We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable, clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Countryside Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mount Orab
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A comfortable, clean room”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

A friend and I stayed at the Best Western Plus while we were in town for a local event, and we will definitely be back! Our room was spacious and clean, with very comfortable beds. We had a microwave and fridge which are always nice, and we enjoyed our breakfast the next morning - a good selection of yogurt, Belgian waffles, cereal, eggs & meat, and more. There were no nonsmoking rooms left when I booked but our smoking room did not smell like smoke at all, it was very fresh.

We checked out in the morning and that afternoon, I realized I'd left a small and fairly insignificant item in the room but since we were driving past on our way home anyway, figured we might as well stop and see if it had been turned in at the front desk. The lady working there was very helpful and looked around for it at the front desk and, when she didn't see it, took us up to the room to see if perhaps the housekeeper had not finished the room yet. Sure enough, she had just started it, so we went in and found my bag on the shelf. It was very nice of her to go the extra mile to make sure I got my item back.

If I could make any small changes about this hotel I'd add more nonsmoking rooms and an elevator, but for the quality of the room at the price we paid, these minor things will not keep us away!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dog Show Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    45
    17
    10
    7
See reviews for
55
32
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsville
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

While traveling in Southern Ohio, we stayed at this hotel. This hotel offers large rooms, with comfortable beds, very clean and with the minimum of noise. It also offers a hot breakfast, consisting of eggs, bacon or sausage, pancakes, waffles, plus the standard Continental breakfast items. The staff was friendly and kept the coffee urns full. An absolutely delightful stay!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back and on higher floors are large and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cuz39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed with our baseball team to play a tournament at Flash Complex and they were very rude and non understanding. Our team had a late game and we arrived back at the hotel around 10:15pm and had another game scheduled in the early morning. They advertise the laundry area however fail to tell you that it closes at 10pm. Also, we had a room block and they put our boys rooms on the second floor at the other end of the hotel when our parents rooms were on the complete opposite end on the first floor. The carpets in the rooms are very dirty and stained. I had to walk around in shoes so my feet would not be dirty. If you are looking for a place to stay with your team i would suggest you look elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bball18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catlettsburg, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2012

This hotel was the ONLY option in this area. Not only was the price decent but the hotel was nice. The staff was always talking to us with a smile and I knew they were hard working. I stayed during a baseball tournament with A LOT of young boys running the hallways and lobby the entire weekend. I know it was hard on the staff and probably several people who were not there for this reason, but they did an awesome job of keeping the peace throughout! The continental breakfast was large - the lady working the breakfast area was really on top of keeping everything going.
Now..the only 2 complaints I had were that the pool wreaked of chlorine to the point it would take your breath away when you entered the room and the oddest thing I encountered was the fact that this hotel has a second floor but no elevator. Who does that?
Overall...highly recommend this and I would stay again.

Room Tip: Choose 1st floor for lack of an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Our second floor room did not have a micro or frig. Property does not offer an elevator. No fitness room; just one washer/dryer; pool small and water cloudy.

Property set back from the road so no traffic noise. Breakfast (6 a.m. to 9 a.m.) ended too early for us (or we got up too late!); however, it looked appetizing -- waffle maker, bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, danish, breads, yogurt, fruit in a breakfast area with a flat-screen t.v. Fortunately for us, there was a McDs a short distance away (as well as an enclosed food court with a half dozen fast food eateries).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelers-R-US-246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Didn't have the king bed that I reserved 3 weeks in advance, but whatever...they had a waffle maker at the included breakfast bar...woo hoo!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newschik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Stayed here in a Jacuzzi king room on October 1. The regular rooms were going for $77, but we really wanted the Jacuzzi so we did the $129. Very disappointed - not worth the extra $50.
The room was clean but dated and not set up well at all. Tiny TV at one end of the room that cannot be seen from the tub at all. Pillows were terrible! Breakfast was really sub-par, the hot items were gross - thank goodness for Frosted Flakes. I guess being the only national brand hotel in town gives them the advantage, but stay in the Eastgate area for a better selection and the extras that competition provides. Obviously we will not be back.

Room Tip: Don't spend extra for the Jacuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigmommatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Orab
12.9 mi away
Ameristay Inn and Suites Batavia
20.5 mi away
Comfort Inn - Seaman
Comfort Inn - Seaman
#1 of 1 in Seaman
49 reviews
19.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#31 of 52 in Cincinnati
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Best Western Clermont
Best Western Clermont
#14 of 52 in Cincinnati
318 reviews
13.9 mi away
1861 Inn
1861 Inn
#1 of 2 in Batavia
31 reviews
19.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Countryside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Countryside Inn & Suites

Property: Countryside Inn & Suites
Address: 100 Leininger St, Mount Orab, OH 45154-8354 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mt. Orab Inn)
Location: United States > Ohio > Mount Orab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mount Orab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Countryside Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Countryside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mount Orab
Mount Orab Holiday Inn
Countryside Inn & Suites Ohio/Mount Orab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing