We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Amish Food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mrs. Yoder's Kitchen

Mrs. Yoder's Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Mount Hope
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Dutch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Amish Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Was delicious Amish food. Had great chicken noodle soup as well!

My sandwich was great, however they didn't have the trail bologna which was my initial choice from the menu. (This was the reason for my 3-star)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jeremyesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    402
    133
    52
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Catered our company party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Excellent food and plenty of it! Especially enjoyed their special Mrs. Yoder's salad with fresh strawberries!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JarvisFamily1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the only "Amish" places that feeds a crowd that feels "Amish"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

You know it's good place when the buggies are here on Saturday mornings where the men go instead of going to McDonald's to catch up with local news. :) Good food, hot food, lots of food, seasoned well and served by pleasant servers.

Helpful?
1 Thank AuntTrevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A family favorite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We live approximately 40 minutes from the largest Amish community in the country, near Holmes county Ohio. My wife is a hard-working special ed teacher and at least once a month she will come home and ask if we can go out to eat. One of her favorite places to visit is Mrs. Yoder's Kitchen in Mt Hope, OH. It is a pretty drive to get there and the food is always enjoyable. They have a salad and regular buffet that is designed to reflect what the Amish might eat. It isn't the fanciest place but it is decent food at a reasonable price in a very pleasant environment. And, if you are not from the area, there are plenty "Amish" sites to see nearby, in some of the prettiest parts of rural Ohio.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GreenMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piqua, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Decent breakfast buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Breakfast buffet on Saturdays -- decent selection. Typical scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon but also have breakfast casserole. Pancakes and french toast not worth eating. The date pudding, cinnamon rolls, fruit crisps, fruit cup excellent.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank kjstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mrs. Yoder's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Mrs. Yoder's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing