We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
91
44
10
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
44
10
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ohio turnpikefront deskfree breakfastbreakfast barmorning breakfastgreat roommini fridgerooms are clean and comfortabletwo room suiteperfect stayindoor pooloatmealwould stay here againfresh fruitgreat place to staystaff was friendlyhie
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 153 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2017

My family and I traveled for three weeks and stayed at 9 different hotels and this was our favorite! The warm reception from Marie, the great pool area, the comfortable beds, clean rooms and the lovely great room for the great breakfast in the morning.....do not hesitate to stay here! You do hear some traffic, but that's to be expected from the location. This hotel really recharged us for the last leg of our road trip! Thanks so much!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sunseeker88881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 22, 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so glad to hear about the terrific, recharging stay you had with us. We are very pleased to be able to get you ready for that next leg of your journey. I will make sure we let Marie know how pleased you were with her great personality. She is very lovely person. We hope your able to stay with us again soon. Until then, have a great day and safe travels.
Mica Riddell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

this room was conveniently located for us with a Sunday morning appointment in the Montpelier area. The breakfast is good. The room was big and comfortable. Bed was great, temperature was great. The internet was spotty. In general, I'm a fan of Holiday Inns. Oh, and staff was friendly.....

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fozjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 15, 2017

Thank you for staying with us. I am so glad you were able to find something so close to your appointment that was a perfect fit for you. We hope your able to stay with us again soon. Until then, Have a great day and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

Needed a place for the night and this was it.
Wasn't expecting much, but the place was just what was needed!
The hotel was right off I 90, rooms were spacious, clean, crisp sheets updated interior decor and cool ac.
Nice indoor pool and the morning breakfast was the norm, nothing great, but enough to get you fed and back on the road.
Staff was very nice, too.
Thought the price was a little high, but price and demand at it's finest.
P.S. there is a great little restaurant right by the hotel. This barn is next to the hotel and the restaurant is right on the other side of the barn.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Train13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 14, 2017

Nicely put!! I am so delighted that you enjyed your stay and was able to use all the facilites. Your right the restaurant is really good one. We usually refer guests there because we know how great their food is. If you ever need a job in sales, let me know. I would like to thank you for the wonderful review. We hope your able to stay with us again soon. Unti then, Have a great day and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

Stayed at this hotel during The World's Longest Yard Sale. Have stayed here for the last 3 years. Always please. The parking lot is great to park our truck and trailer. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is outstanding and the staff is very helpful. This year we traveled with a young teenager who was excited over the pool area. Hotel is quiet and I loved waking up to look at the Canadian geese roaming in the freshly plowed fields that surround the hotel. See you next year.

Room Tip: HOLIDAY CITY is the address of the hotel. Makes it a little hard to GPS
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrieberrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 14, 2017

We look forward to seeing you again next year. Thank you for being a rewards club member and for staying with us. We love to hear about guests travels an what brings them in our direction. I personally LOVE the yard sales. Unfortunately wasnt able to attend them this year as I was leaving town on vacation at the sametime. Hopefully next year I can make it. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Until then happy yard sale hunting. Have a great day and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

We stayed here as an in between point to our next destination so we just needed a place to sleep for the night. We arrived very late and it was conveniently located off the interstate and easy to find. The room was clean and the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn221972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 26, 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are very pleased to see your stay was a pleasant one. We hope to see you again soon and to hear about your trip. Until then, have a great day and safe travels on your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews