We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in out of the way location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Montpelier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2014

My daughter and I drove from Virginia to Wisconsin, without any pre-arranged hotel reservations. We came across this hotel purely by chance, and are glad we did! Although the woman at the toll booth was of no help (I live here, so why would I know anything about the hotels here!), it was one of four, she said, at that exit. When I called from the car to see if they had availability, the lady I spoke to said the only non-smoking room left (it was late, probably 9:30 p.m.), was a "family suite" with two bunk beds and a king. My daughter has been asking my husband and me for bunks beds for a while, so as soon as I heard, I knew we would be staying there!

Even though the hotel was clearly busy, and the room was one of few available, it was perfect for us. The hallway and room was spotless. With the exception if a minor problem with the sink above the fridge, there were no problems. It was quiet and comfortable. Of course, my daughter loved the bunk beds, which were in a sort of separate cabin, with a little light aside each bed, and a small night stand.

We had the complimentary breakfast in the morning, which was just right for the drive ahead. I thought the pancake making machine was quite cool, although the pancakes were sort of rubbery to me. And the bacon was so thinly sliced, it hardly tasted like bacon, but what can you expect with a complimentary breakfast!? The rest of the food was fine, some eggs, sausage, yogurt, milk, juice, cold cereal, etc.

The front desk and other staff we met were outstanding. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if we were in the area, and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank bgonner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry that there was a few problems with your stay. We always try to make our guests feel welcome and at home and it sounds like despite a few set backs we succeeded. Your review really was a pleasure to read and we hope to see you back again soon and until then we wish you safe and happy travels!

Thank You,

Melissa French
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 141 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2014

This is a typical Holiday Inn Express, but that is not suggesting a negative connotation. The hotel is clean, functional with decent sized rooms, and a great staff to help. The morning breakfast areas were clean and varied a bit day to day. The hotel is about 10 miles from downtown Bryan Ohio. If visiting Bryan, try the DUM DUM tour as they make 10 million of the popular suckers every day. If you have kids, ask about their 2 public parks that have above average city pools with water slides. My only complaint is a suspect WIFI in that it only occasionally worked... But at least it was included as part of our reservation. The hotel is near the Ohio Turnpike exit and ask for Sunshine (name of a front desk employee) to help as she will go above and beyond.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CSN88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review! We always love to hear from our guests and your review was glowing and made us feel that we are doing exactly the right thing. Our area is small but can be very fun and we are happy to hear that you found this out while here. We are very proud of our staff and we are glad to hear that one of them, Sunshine, was able to help in such a way that she left a lasting impression. We hope to see you again in the future and until then we wish you safe and happy travels!

Thank You,

Melissa French
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Our room was a bit pricey but we requested King Jacuzzi room so we knew it was slightly higher than regular rooms.
It was clean, well stocked nice comfortable accommodations and better than most breakfast bar. It was very quiet, safe and clean. Thanks for a great stay !!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We love our Jacuzzi suites and are thrilled that you did too! We love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and we always try to make sure that they leave feeling satisfied and happy, which it seems like you did. We hope to see you again in the future and until then we wish you safe and happy travels!

Thank You,

Melissa French
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stopped on our way home to break up a long drive. Very friendly staff that was happy to help with dining recommendations (they even have a pre-made map for Bryan showing the location of a good variety of restaurants), and nice, clean, modern, quiet rooms. Breakfast was great as well - nice spot!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nd826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! We are always happy to hear from our guests and it sounds like you had a very positive experience with us. We are glad that our staff was so friendly and that our map was useful to you. We hope to see you back in the future and until then we wish you safe and happy travels!

Thank You,

Melissa French
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Needed a place to stop with my dog. Never expected such a nice place in the middle of nowhere. Dog policy is great. Some weird rumbling every now and then - might be big trucks or suitcases being rolled? Other than that, very pleased. Plus free breakfast

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janiac61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our pet policy worked so well for you. We very much enjoy being a pet friendly hotel and are always happy when our guests take advantage of that fact. We are sorry about the rumbling noises though. There are some train tracks not far from us and it's possible what you were hearing was that. It is also possible that some of our pipes were noisy that night. We hope to see you again the next time you are near us and until then we wish you safe and happy travels!

Thank You,

Melissa French
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

After many hours on the road the Holiday Inn Express was a welcomed reprieve. The desk clerk was both welcoming and efficient to get us into our room without hassle.
The included breakfast was hot! Yay for scrambled eggs and pancakes, though I would have wished for cooked to order omelettes--this buffet suited just fine.
If you're passing through-you can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessicaVivian8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! We always enjoy hearing from our guests and your review was great! We pride ourselves on our staff and it's always wonderful to hear that they are making an impression on our guests. We hope that you will stay with us again if you're ever in our area and until then we wish you safe and happy travels!

Thank You,

Melissa French
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Love road trips and here we were: a couple and a dog on our first day of our wonderful annual summer road trip, but it had been a rough start to the adventure and I just wanted a nice hotel for the night, not a 2 star chance of a lumpy mattress place.

What a delight this Holiday Inn Express proved to be. Miss Missy at the desk was a charm and made me feel right at home, the property was immaculate, the room just as I anticipated, spacious, comfy, everything as it should be.
The outside landscaping ... having a dog helps me notice these things, was very well done.
Pool, fitness room, great room, elevator, microwave, fridge, in room coffee maker, coffee and snacks available 24 hours in great room and lobby. Property was very nicely maintained. BBQ on patio with nice furniture in wind sheltered spot near the pool building, and what a treat - fireflies by the pond out in the very back.
The breakfast was outstanding. Great selections and fresh.
I highly recommend this hotel as a place to stay.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It's always nice to hear from our guests and your review was absolutely lovely to read. We are very proud of our staff and are happy that Missy was able to make you feel so at home. We are also very proud of the hotel itself and all that if offers and that you remember us so positively is great to hear! We look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon and until then we wish you safe and happy travels!

Thank you,

Melissa French
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montpelier
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Bryan/Montpelier
21.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wauseon
24.3 mi away
Quality Inn hotel in Fremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fremont
0.1 mi away
Rainbow Motel Montpelier
Rainbow Motel Montpelier
#3 of 4 in Montpelier
22 reviews
21.0 mi away
Best Western Wauseon
Best Western Wauseon
#1 of 3 in Wauseon
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier

Address: 13399 State Route 15, Montpelier, OH 43543-9124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Montpelier
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Montpelier
Price Range: $116 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier is an elegantly decorated hotel located conveniently off of the Ohio Turnpike (I-80/90). The hotel offers all amenities any business or leisure traveler would need high speed internet access, 2 telephones 1 with speaker phone and voicemail, in room coffeemaker, iron and board and hair dryer. Other hotel features include free local phone calls, an indoor heated pool & fitness center as well as our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Holiday City, OH and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Bryan-Montpelier
Holiday Inn Montpelier
Montpelier Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Montpelier
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing