We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Montpelier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Our parents booked this hotel so we could take our daughter to the Spangler Candy Co. We were to pleased with the friendly, helpful staff. Our room was very nice. They allowed us to stay in a room with a king size bed for the 3 of us. Many hotels won't book that way...if there are 3 they put you in a room with 2 beds. Our daughter loves being the "pickle in the middle!" We loved the pool! The breakfast was beyond what most hotels provide for a complimentary meal. It was a buffet in itself. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6gr8kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie_hix, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you so very much for the kind words. Our staff takes Pride in putting our guests needs first. I will share with all involved the wonderful comments you have shared. We look forward to working with you on your next visit.
Again Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 141 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

the rooms were great and well kept. however, upon arriving back to the hotel on my 3rd day of a 5 day stay, i found my door was open. I called the front desk, and the girl didn't seemed at all suprised by me telling her that my door was ajar. She acted like she already knew. She volunteered that housekeeping must of left it open...if that is true, at the very least my room was open to the public for at least 8 hours. She said she would leave a note for the cleaning crew, but that's little consolation to me. I feel as if my privacy has been shattered, and no one here seems to care at all.

Room Tip: Don't leave any valuables that could be taken if the cleaning crew were to accidentally leave yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankjr1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Awesome night. The staff was nice and friendly, and greeted me right upon arrival. I actually stayed in the jacuzzi suite, the room was spacious, the bed was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fresh, and they offered really good healthy and really good not-so-healthy options. The only negative thing about the hotel was the slowness of the internet, but, it was complimentary, so that's not bad.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishvash88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Clean, quiet room with a mini fridge, microwave, coffee-maker.
Bed was firmer than I like.
Melissa at the front desk was very anxious to be helpful.
When asked, she got us extra blankets to cushion the mattresses.

Our 2 queen "suite" had 2 queens and a sofa, but not a sofabed.
(Not a surprise, Apryl the reservation clerk alerted us when we made our reservation)
Not really a suite like an Embassy has no door between rooms.

Pretty good breakfast included.
Both scrambled and hard-boiled eggs with sausage and bacon.
Warm cinnamon rolls.
Pancake-maker was broken.
Free wireless Internet.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kilowatt953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Right off the interstate. We had several places to pick from. While it was more than I wanted to pay for a quick nights sleep the staff, cleanliness of the room, great cookies at the front desk, US Today and great complimentary breakfast made it worth the cost. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HD445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

If you are driving on the Ohio turnpike and need a place to spend the night, this is a good choice. Clean property, nice room and above average complimentary breakfast. Probably a half mile from the tollway exit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matrepok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stopped for an overnight during the middle of a long road trip. Very nice hotel. Seemed relatively new, clean and spacious room. Bed was comfy and staff were very friendly and efficient. Can't find anything bad to say!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fenwayfan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montpelier
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Bryan/Montpelier
24.3 mi away
Quality Inn hotel in Fremont
24.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rainbow Motel Montpelier
Rainbow Motel Montpelier
#3 of 4 in Montpelier
22 reviews
21.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wauseon
24.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Fremont
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier

Address: 13399 State Route 15, Montpelier, OH 43543-9124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Montpelier
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Montpelier
Price Range: $121 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier is an elegantly decorated hotel located conveniently off of the Ohio Turnpike (I-80/90). The hotel offers all amenities any business or leisure traveler would need high speed internet access, 2 telephones 1 with speaker phone and voicemail, in room coffeemaker, iron and board and hair dryer. Other hotel features include free local phone calls, an indoor heated pool & fitness center as well as our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Holiday City, OH and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Bryan-Montpelier
Holiday Inn Montpelier
Montpelier Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Montpelier
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing