We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Food”
Review of Sylvia's Kitchen - CLOSED

Sylvia's Kitchen
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
1 review
“Real Food”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

If u want a huge plate of fiod like I do go here this place was great and I wanted to tip the waittress sara bc of the best service I ever had

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pstallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We ate at Sylvia's on a Saturday afternoon. It was really good food - the French fries were awesome. I felt it was a little pricy for what you got. The omelets was $8.99 then charged extra for cheese. I feel that is very expensive. Also, pop was $2.50 -- too high.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank wdwfan70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“The BEST DELUXE TENDERLOIN”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Just a very short drive West off of I-75 on Hwy 53 in Monroe, Ohio, you will find the biggest, best DELUXE Tenderloin sandwich you could ever want. The meat hangs out ALL round the large bun and you could even fold it over in half and it still hangs over. Just a MEAL in its self.
This is just a great Mom & Pop type cafe that the Locals patronize and you know it is good if they fill the place.
We have stopped their twice when traveling and will again if going down I-75.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hungry traveler”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

What a great meal of home cooked food. Servings are more than adequate and spouse and I shared the main dish. Would definitely stop here again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Home Cooking & Comfort Food”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stumbled upon Silvia's Kitchen (correct spelling) and are so glad we did! Silvia runs a friendly, clean restaurant. She and her smiling crew serve large portions of the best home-cooked food I have had in ages! Everything is home made. For dinner our table of 6 had meat loaf, salmon, chicken and dumplings, grilled cheese, pork chops, real mashed potatoes and some of the best green beans I have ever had. She makes amazing banana pudding, cream puffs, brownies, about 10 different pies and various other desserts. This place is worth a stop. The prices are low, the portions of delicious food are big and the staff is super nice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraS211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sylvia's Kitchen also viewed

Monroe, Warren County
 
Monroe, Warren County
Monroe, Warren County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing