We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, however a little pricy for lunch”
Review of Red Onion - CLOSED

Red Onion
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Trenton, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, however a little pricy for lunch”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

No complaints about the food. Everything was tasty! The place is very small and not some place I would have ever visited without a reference. Turned out to be delicious! We went for lunch and the prices were definitely on the high side. It is very easy to spend $20 for lunch for one person. I will visit again but it won't be a place a visit often just because I don't like to spend that much at lunch time.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    15
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, OH
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great food, cozy atmosphere. Highly recommended!”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Small, cozy. Weekends can be tough to get a booth. Worth the wait, former chef at La Maisonette has a great standard menu as well as frequent themed menus. Tasty with nice presentation. Dishes run from $8 and up.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rod V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden culinary gem between Dayton and Cincinnati”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Operated by a former sous chef at La Maisonette, the Red Onion serves creative and fresh dishes in an casual setting with friendly and waitstaff. A real find. Great for both lunch at dinner.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pnweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Little white building you might just drive by but don't!”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Four of us had lunch here recently and it was very good. Good variety to choose from. The cheesesteak sandwich got a thumbs up from one of our group. I had the veggie sandwich and it was really, really good. Friendly staff.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank irishiz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Onion also viewed

Monroe, Warren County
 
Monroe, Warren County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing