We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what a great value”
Review of Comfort Inn Monroe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Monroe
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Monroe
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“what a great value”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I stayed there for 2 nights. An excellent location, convenient to the interstates, the new casino with good restaurants very nearby.
Weather didn't allow me to take advantage of all the nearby golf courses but I did pick up some bargains at the nearby outlet mall.
The property itself is neat, clean and safe with some of the most courteous people eager to make your stay perfect.
Indoor pool was properly heated and they had a wonderful breakfast available.
I will stay there again when I'm in the area and recommend it as a great value

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Monroe, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Comfort Inn staff, we would like to say "THANK YOU" for choosing our facility, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, It means a lot to us knowing we have made another guest happy.

Hope we will see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    18
    16
    14
    10
See reviews for
30
28
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
National City, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Stopped after a long drive. My husband saw a brown sign and ask the desk cleck bburel where the Casino was and she said it was right next door. Also she was very nice. She took good care of us. We checked into 319. Room was very clean. Beds were comfy.TV was nice. Bathroom was clean. There were was some water damage on the walls. Did not bother me a bit. There was some road noise, I didn't hear it but my husband did. Breakfast was great!! Check out was fast. Would stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickyll55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Monroe, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Vicky,

Thank you so much for taking your personal time and commenting on our facility, your kind words regarding our staff and hotel is very thoughtful and greatly appreciated. I am so pleased that your stay with us was a wonderful one and we look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future with hopes for another great stay.

Sincerely,

Brandy B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Booked this at the last minute online but the reservation would not go through. Had to call the hotel directly and spoke to Brandi who was very helpful. I was told the room I wanted was not available so the reservation would not go through despite the website listing the room as available. She told me to book a double queen room online (I wanted a king) and she would upgrade us to a suite. We arrived after 8pm and a long drive to find we were indeed upgraded to a suite. Thanks Brandi. The room was very comfortable and clean and allowed us a good night sleep before
another long day. Breakfast was the usual fare in a comfortable dining area. The morning manager also very pleasant and friendly. Definite stay again when in the area.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Monroe, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Fran,

So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to be helpful and accommodating. When your traveling all day and tired that last thing you want is having to worry about getting a room, It was our pleasure helping you and we appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Brandy B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This hotel keeps looking better and better each time I return, lots of new changes. I really like how they did the pool area and the floor in the lobby can't wait to see what will be done next time I'm in town. The best Hotel at the exit with a wonderful staff, keep up the great job !

Room Tip: Ask for a upgrade if open they are really good about it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Monroe, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
James,

Thank you again for another wonderful comment. I am pleased to hear you once again had a great stay.

Look forward seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Brandy B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel since Feb. 2013. I have always found it to be great. Excellent staff, good breakfasts and near to everything in Cincy, without the hassle of being inside the I-275 ring. Rooms are comfortable. Hotel is quiet and you always get a good night's sleep. It has just been remodeled and looks great. Swimming pool was included in the remodel. New tile all around. I would stay here and always do when I am in Cincy/Dayton area as it is an easy on/off to I-75. Business travelers or vacationers this is a plus. You can see the new Casino from the property.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This location is going through some upgrades and renovations,but don't let that discourage you from staying. We had a really great experience. The front desk was always friendly and welcoming. The rooms are kept clean, and the beds are comfortable. We had peaceful nights sleep and fresh fruit in the morning. There was never an issue getting an extra towel or pillow. The staff was always able to answer questions and help in any way.
The G.M. Vijay was always on top of things, always pleasant and sure to greet you with a smile.
He made us feel comfortable and welcomed.
Thank You to the staff, and good luck with the new look.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I was in room 105 and received hundreds of bed bug bites and the manager would not even come in to resolve the problem!!! He is as bad as the bed bugs!!! Do not stay there at any cost!!! The manager met the next morning and payed for a few things that were caused by the problem but would not satisfy the issue!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Phattness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.5 mi away
Wave Hotels
Wave Hotels
#3 of 4 in Monroe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 5 in Middletown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
3.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Franklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
3.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Middletown
Days Inn Middletown
#6 of 9 in Franklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Monroe

Property: Comfort Inn Monroe
Address: 120 Senate Dr, Monroe, OH 45050-1713 (Formerly Days Inn Cincinnati Monroe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monroe Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Monroe Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing