We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Monroe Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Experience”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Sometimes I feel that there should be more low prices. I enjoy the room to the time I have to check out. The no sound environment is great. The hotel is very clean with nice showers and bedding. Newer model T.V. and nice bathrooms

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Desile S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jigisha S, General Manager at Best Western Monroe Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
We want to thank you for sharing your thoughts and comments with us on your stay here at Best Western. We are here to make you feel as if you were at home. Our staff is happy to know that you enjoy staying in our rooms. We will continue to provide great customer service, and cleanliness around our hotel. We are looking forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    59
    30
    17
    8
See reviews for
107
79
14
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Although a small property, this hotel is always clean and the rooms are nicely decorated with newer carpet, paint and furniture. It's a great place for an over-nighter close to Miami Valley Gaming and close to several restaurants and shopping. The breakfast is great. The staff is very friendly. The allow pets in designated rooms which is a plus! This property is about halfway between Dayton and Cincinnati and very convenient to both areas.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jigisha S, General Manager at Best Western Monroe Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
The staff at Best Western Monroe Inn are happy to hear you had such a great experience. We love to hear your positive feedback, as it keeps us motivated to continue giving excellent customer service. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments here on Trip Advisor, for they are greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Jigi was the best! We will be booking again there!!!! Everything at this hotel was perfect and staff went out of their way to be helpful!. This hotel was close to everywhere we wanted to visit while on the area. We celebrated New Years Eve there with our Trucker driver son on law &daughter &had a wonderful family visit!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jigisha S, General Manager at Best Western Monroe Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel. Secondly, we are glad you were able to enjoy your new year while staying with us! We will make it our mission to continue to create a "home like" environment for you and your family. We wish you all safe travels and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you again for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is my Favorite place to stay when we traveling to the area.The Customer Service is Exceptional,The Breakfast in the morning is prepared very well and the hotel is very very clean.Jigi is the super and her staff is very friendly and knowledgeable.I would recommend this hotel to everyone who is traveling in this area.Keep it up !!!

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jigisha S, General Manager at Best Western Monroe Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
I want to start off by saying thank you so much for your wonderful review here on Trip Advisor. We value your thoughts and comments and are glad we made your stay exceptional. We will continue to bring excellent customer service and hospitality for each and every guest that comes through our doors. We want to thank you again for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you in the near future. Best wishes from our family to yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, fridge, microwave, friendly staff, great breakfast & the GM Jigi Shah was amazing. A true professional! Great flea markets nearby & close to Cincinnati. You must stay here. I didnt want to leave & I will be back!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bengals167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jigisha S, General Manager at Best Western Monroe Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Hello, Our staff here at Best Western would like to thank you for such a kind review! We are so happy to hear that you will be booking with us again in the future! We value your business and will keep bringing you the customer service you deserve. Our small town is growing and we are glad to hear you found places you enjoy visiting while staying at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We were traveling and stopped in at midnight for a room. Desk Clerk was friendly and even gave us a discount for our stay. The hotel was decorated nicely and our room was clean. My only complaint is that the bed sheets were scratchy. Good value and clean.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DianaLovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jigisha S, General Manager at Best Western Monroe Inn, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Hello, our hotel staff would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments with us. We are all so very glad you enjoyed your stay. I will take a look at our bedding and try to provide a more comfortable experience for you, as well as our future guests! Thank you again for sharing, and happy holidays from our family to yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapin, South Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This hotel was PERFECT! Wonderful people always greeted us, great rooms, and the best breakfast in town. Wanda is a wonderful cook, who waited on us hand and foot. She made sure our stay was memorable. IT WAS!!! She makes the best grits ever. We brought 7 people here, had three rooms, and enjoyed our stay.

STAY HERE, you couldn't do any better. THANK YOU WANDA!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jigisha S, General Manager at Best Western Monroe Inn, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Hello, I would like to thank you for taking the time to make such a wonderful review here on Trip Advisor. Our staff values your opinion, and we will continue to work hard so that we can earn your future business. Our staff has a very important mission, and that is to provide exceptional customer service! I am very pleased to hear that you had a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Happy holidays from our family to yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Monroe
Comfort Inn Monroe
#2 of 4 in Monroe
113 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 5 in Middletown
363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wave Hotels
Wave Hotels
#3 of 4 in Monroe
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin
10.0 mi away
Best Western Mason Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Monroe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Monroe Inn

Property: Best Western Monroe Inn
Address: 40 New Garver Rd, Monroe, OH 45050-1719 (Formerly Monroe Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Monroe Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monroe Inn - Conveniently located between Cincinnati and Dayton Features:- 24 Hour Front Desk- Complimentary Hot Breakfast- Complimentary Wired and Wireless Internet Access- Complimentary Local Calls- Parking Provided by Hotel- Handicapped Accessible Rooms- Non-Smoking Rooms- Laundry / Valet Service- Safe Deposit Box- AM/FM Clock Radio in Rooms- One Cup Coffee Pots in Rooms- Hair Dryer in Rooms- Iron / Ironing Board in Rooms- Cable Television w/ Complimentary HBO- In Room Movies Attractions:- Prime Outlets 1 mile- Traders World & Turtle Creek Flea market 1m- Kings Island 8 miles- Beach Waterpark 8 miles- Entertainment Junction 6 miles- Jungle Jims International Food Market - 6 miles- Miami Univ - Oxford 28 miles- Downtown Cincinnati 25 miles- Cinergy Field 25 miles- US Bank Arena 25 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Monroe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monroe Hotel Monroe
Hampton Inn Monroe
Monroe Hampton Inn
Best Western Monroe Inn Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing