We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean; sad breakfast, water and linens.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Monroe Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Butler, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Clean; sad breakfast, water and linens.”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here while visiting family in this area, we were allowed to have my sister's Puggle also stay with us for an extra $10. The staff was friendly. Very happy with the cleanliness of the room and laundry. I was told by our family that this hotel was recently remodeled. However, the water pressure was awful. It would take me forever to even get the temperature right. I could tell when the water would get colder when other people used a toilet. We needed an extra towel, because there was three of us in one room. Talked with 3 different staff who said the didn't have any and needed to use two floor towels. Breakfast was supposed to be open till 10AM, but it was done by 9:30. I did catch some before then and it wasn't anything that great. Got sick from hot dogs served at lunch when we arrived, they did look questionable so it was probably my fault for eating them.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClintonAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jigisha S, General Manager at Best Western Monroe Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, the Best Western: Monroe Inn. We are glad to hear you were pleased with the cleanliness of our rooms - we work very hard to ensure each room is spotless when our guests check-in. However, we are saddened to hear we did not meet all of your expectations. We work diligently to see that every guests' needs are met or exceeded and your review will help us towards that goal. Our breakfast time has always been 6:00-9:00am, I am unsure why you thought it was supposed to be open until 10:00am - perhaps there was a miscommunication between you and our front desk staff and I would like to apologize for that inconvenience. I also want to apologize for your experience with the towels, the shower, and our evening snacks. I will look into how we can better our services for the future. I hope to see you again soon so we can have to opportunity to better serve you!

Once again, thank you for your review,
Jigisha Shah, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    60
    31
    17
    8
See reviews for
110
80
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sterling Heights, Mi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The friendly staff is more then willing to help with anything The inn has been remodeled and everything very clean and comfortable. We would definitely recommend this inn as a stopping off place . The only downfall is there is really no restaurant other than fast food. I would recommend you eat your dinner prior to arrival unless you want fast food.

Room Tip: Rooms along the back are a little noisy due to the gas station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shir_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jigisha S, General Manager at Best Western Monroe Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hello,
I want to thank you for taking time and writing a review for Best Western Monroe Inn. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Once again thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed at this Best Western on April 14, 2013 on our way to Florida from Canada. We made a point of staying there for our first stop as we had stayed there in September 2012 as well and had remembered it as being newly updated, 100% non-smoking and clean. We had the pleasure of being checked in by Wanda who greeted us with a smile and was a delight to deal with. The complimentary breakfast provided us with a wide selection of items, hot and cold. We have no complaints and this location will always be our first choice if we need to stop-over in Ohio along the I-75.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Grateful123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jigisha S, General Manager at Best Western Monroe Inn, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Hello,
I want to thank you for taking time and writing review foe Best Western Monroe Inn. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am also happy that you liked our breakfast. I hope to see you again here at Best Western. Once again thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Staff was friendly,helpful and fun. The room was nice, tastefully decorated and spotless, everything working as expected. Breakfast was great. It was a totally uneventful stay. We would not hesitate to stay here again!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank MaggieandMik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jigisha S, General Manager at Best Western Monroe Inn, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Hello,
I wan to thank you for writing a review for Best Western Monroe Inn. I am very pleases you enjoyed your stay at here. We take great pride in making sure our guests have comfortable stay at our hotel. I am very excited to here you liked our breakfast, I hope to see you again at Beat Western.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Easy access from I 75 - excellent with well maintained facility- Jigi the mgr is a pleasure to work with and asks for customers opinions about the facility. Excellent breakfast a welcome change from waffles. Would definitely stay again - accessed the mobility adapted room which was very easy to use and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jigisha S, General Manager at Best Western Monroe Inn, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for writing a review for Best Western Monroe Inn. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy you liked our breakfast. I hope to see you again at Best Western and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Hotel in Monroe, Ohio on April15, 2013 and had a memorable time. The general manager Jigi was fantastic to deal with as well as Wanda the other staff member on evenings, hats off to them both. We chatted with them both at length and they really made our stay fun. They made us feel so welcome, it was like being at home. They put out a number of items after 5pm like pizza, cupcakes, pie and cookies for everyone to enjoy which was unexpected and a nice treat to have. The breakfast items were the usual that Best Western has,..with the bagels, muffins, scrambled egg patties, yogurt, and ham along with Tassimo coffee, juices and other items. This hotel was pet friendly which is the way we travel having a large dog, so we had a first floor room which was convenient. Even though our room faced the road, it was quiet during the night and the fridge was quiet too,..as I am a light sleeper. The only thing which I noticed was a stale smell of cigarette smoke which was probably from years ago as I believe the whole hotel is non-smoking now,..otherwise the room was clean and adequate with the fridge and microwave for our late night popcorn. We will return there for sure when we travel back down south from Canada.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OntarioTravellers684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jigisha S, General Manager at Best Western Monroe Inn, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Hello,
I want to thank you for writing for writing a great review for Best Western Monroe Inn. I am very happy your stay was very comfortable and you liked our hotel. I am very pleased that you liked your room, our night snacks, and breakfast. We take great pride in making sure our guests enjoy their stay. I hope to see you again. Once again thank you for a review and staying with us at Best Western.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Monroe
Comfort Inn Monroe
#2 of 4 in Monroe
113 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 5 in Middletown
366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wave Hotels
Wave Hotels
#3 of 4 in Monroe
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin
10.0 mi away
Best Western Mason Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Monroe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Monroe Inn

Property: Best Western Monroe Inn
Address: 40 New Garver Rd, Monroe, OH 45050-1719 (Formerly Monroe Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Monroe Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monroe Inn - Conveniently located between Cincinnati and Dayton Features:- 24 Hour Front Desk- Complimentary Hot Breakfast- Complimentary Wired and Wireless Internet Access- Complimentary Local Calls- Parking Provided by Hotel- Handicapped Accessible Rooms- Non-Smoking Rooms- Laundry / Valet Service- Safe Deposit Box- AM/FM Clock Radio in Rooms- One Cup Coffee Pots in Rooms- Hair Dryer in Rooms- Iron / Ironing Board in Rooms- Cable Television w/ Complimentary HBO- In Room Movies Attractions:- Prime Outlets 1 mile- Traders World & Turtle Creek Flea market 1m- Kings Island 8 miles- Beach Waterpark 8 miles- Entertainment Junction 6 miles- Jungle Jims International Food Market - 6 miles- Miami Univ - Oxford 28 miles- Downtown Cincinnati 25 miles- Cinergy Field 25 miles- US Bank Arena 25 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Monroe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monroe Hotel Monroe
Hampton Inn Monroe
Monroe Hampton Inn
Best Western Monroe Inn Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing