We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing & Comfortable”
Review of Holmes with a View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holmes with a View
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Millersburg
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
160 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Relaxing & Comfortable”
Reviewed March 23, 2010

We stayed one night in Suite #3 which is a two bedroom unit. The layout is great, a large open space with kitchen, dining and family room all in one big open space. This space features great views of the surrounding countryside. Each bedroom had a queen bed and a full bath. The furniture was first class and comfortable. If you want to get away and just relax, this is the place for you. The owners seem to have thought of everything. When we arrived there was fresh bread, jam, and cinnimon rolls. They also provided coffee, teas and several types of juice. These little extras made us very pampered even more.

It was great to wake up to the clip clop of a horse pulling a buggy.

We have already booked our next trip in October.
.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank U646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    6
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
41
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crestline Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2010

My husband and I spent christmas eve and christmas day nite at Holmes with a view. The place was awsome and fully equiped for what we needed. After we checked in ad took inventory and headed to wallmart for a few food supplies (since the next day was christmas and everything was closed) The homemade bread that was supplied made great french toast for christmas morining. The area was so still and quiet only hearing the clipity clop of the amish horse and buggies as they went by. The jet tub and the wrap around porch were great. The fireplace was relaxing as well.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heitzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2009

Beautiful, relaxing view from inside or outside in chairs.
Highly recommended. Clean. Great place to end our stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank RayneLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2009

This was such a neat place to stay! I couldn't believe how nice the place is and how accomodating the owners are. Every T has been crossed and it shows how much the owners care about the homes. The circular homes are absolutely awesome--great idea for such a beautiful landscape!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
263 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2009

We loved this inn. It is romantic and quiet. The innkeepers are very nice. Loved the whirlpool tub. Great fireplace and nice kitchen area. It was so clean. Great decorating. They have thought of everything. They have DVD's and books/magazines for your entertainment. Each room has a great circular deck with deck chairs for your enjoyment. They leave Amish made cinnamon rolls, bread and jelly, teas, etc for your breakfast. We will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nursesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2008

My husband and I stayed here for his birthday in May. We have stayed in Ohio's Amish country before at several other places, but have not yet found a place that we immediately said we would go back to. I think we finally did! Starting with the booking process, the owners (Paul and Miriam) were fantastic about answering questions (email and telephone) and doing everything they could to make it a special trip for us. When we got there, our room was just as it looked online at the website - beautiful! In the kitchen area, the owners were wonderful and left us various snacks and breakfast items, allowing us to sleep in as late as we wanted and not worry that we would miss breakfast. They left us fresh baked cinnamon rolls, fresh Amish bread, orange juice, water, coffee and tea, along with various jellies and butter and also hot chocolate & microwave popcorn. The in room jacuzzi was incredible (there is no view from this jacuzzi though (Suite #6) so that was the ONLY thing I would change). There is a flat screen TV in the room where they left instructions for all the channels received (around 100) as well as about 20 DVD movies for us. Go figure that my favorite movie was there!! Our suite also had the only outdoor hottub. You do have to go outside onto your deck for the hottub, but it was worth it. Once you are there, it is very private and overlooks the Amish countryside. The bed was very comfortable and waking up in the morning surrounded by the view was just incredible. We will definitely go back!!!

  • Liked — The view, the outdoor hot tub and the special amenities
  • Disliked — look out for noisy neighbors above you!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank buddstroud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millersburg
3.5 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
4.0 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Berlin
6.9 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holmes with a View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holmes with a View

Property: Holmes with a View
Address: 3672 Township Road 154, Millersburg, OH 44654-9230
Location: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Millersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holmes with a View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holmes with a View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holmes With a View Hotel Millersburg
Holmes With a View Ohio/Millersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing