We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Alliance, Ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This is one of the best biking trails we have been on. Bike, walk, jog, horseback riding or bring your buggy. You will enjoy this trail. This is a Holmes County hidden gem

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 788jackw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    8
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Ohio USA.
Level Contributor
122 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to hike and bike!”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We have biked and hiked this trail several times, and it is always wonderful. It is peaceful and scenic, and one of the best things about the trail, is that you share it with the Amish and their buggies.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidandJean69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio area
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Walking and Talking”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Our friends recommended going on this trail for a nice walk to get some exercise. We had 3 couples in our group so we decided we would try and guess how many buggies we would encounter on the trail. We walked, talked about nature and bird watched. It's a great trail, because buggies travel on one side and people on the other. No mud or manure to deal with. I liked the wetland area's, because we saw and heard the birds. Very nice trail to get your exercise.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank LMEFacilityCoord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Armish country”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I loved this part of the country, while walking I was passed by many buggies, runners and walkers like myself. It was covered with snow, very cold but lovely scenery. The trees were dripping with ice and covered with snow. The path was easy and there was enough room for passing easily. Well worth getting out there.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic walk”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Very well maintained rail to trail through Amish country. Buggies use this to avoid roads. Great mixture of bikes, walkers, and horse and buggies!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bean5303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Holmes County Trail also viewed

 

Been to Holmes County Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing