We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded ALL of our expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Honey Run
Ranked #4 of 13 Millersburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Westlake, OH
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Exceeded ALL of our expectations”
Reviewed December 22, 2010

This was a getaway weekend for my husband and I. I am shocked to see any negative reviews at all, as there was not one person, event, meal or service that was less than top notch.

Our meals were served perfectly. The service was great, and the filet melted in my mouth. My husband had the pumpkin soup which was incredible.

It is obvious the staff pays attention to details, nothing is to small for the guests. The rooms were clean, large and heated well. They had music playing in the room when we arrived and a personalized note which was a nice touch. The fireplace was a great place to sit in the lodge and socialize or just relax.

The spa was relaxing and professional. We had massages in a great setting, a solarium which allowed us to enjoy the outdoors while being inside getting a massage.

We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruisingonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    105
    51
    28
    19
See reviews for
35
342
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2010

After reading less than wonderful reviews on the food, room and spa, I was leery I had made a mistake in making reservations to the Inn at Honey Run.

After visiting i was overwhelmed by how incorrect those reviews were. The Inn at Honey Run is not only secluded and charming, warm and comfortable...the food was excellent, the accommodations were perfect. The staff were the most sincerely and caring group of people I have come across in my travels to other similar resorts.

This resort is not like the Golden Door, or Nemacolin, it is more of a southwest positive energy flow of 10,000 Waves. So if you care more about relaxing, enjoying, being in a warm environment and centering yourself, this is the place to visit. But if u are worried more about Aveda amenities and being scene and overpaying for crappy spa services and food...then this ISNT the place to go!

Im not sure what expectations the negative reviewers had that were not met...but when I am away paying good money, HBO isn't the tops on my list for MUST have needs...cant we watch TV at home? If being plugged-in to facebook and your iphone are a MUST, then u need to stay at another place, this is certainly back to basics in an elegant way that most of us forget and seldom take time to appreciate.

In other words, it's not for everyone, but everyone needs a stay at a place like the Inn at Honey Run every so often to recharge their lives and remember what is truly important.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank plysy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2010

The food experience that we encountered at the Inn was nothing short of a series of genius flavor combinations. Every course was seasoned perfectly, and the wine parings took the food experience to an amazing level. The service was excellent and we were made to feel like royalty. I highly recommend this dining experience to anyone who is in the area.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jax_adm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2010

Looking for a wonderful get-away - - or celebrating something special? The Inn at Honey Run sits in the middle of Amish country in a peaceful setting. Everyone we talked to over our 2 night stay was extremely helpful and went out of their way to take care of us. The meal we had on Saturday night was awesome and we can't say enough about our server, Liz. You should also consider taking advantage of their Spa treatments. A massage in their Solarium is right next to heaven! We will go back because it was a perfect trip.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mspj222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2010

In the heart of Ohio's Amish country, in Millersburg, Ohio, is a treasure that began many years ago and has become a blessing of peace and rejuvenation to so many people. Close enough to the small Amish communities and shopping, but far enough off the beaten path, so that the first thing you notice, as you get out of your car, is the lack of sounds of traffic or "city noise." There are sounds of nature, and of peace. The views from any of the accommodations, are breathtaking, either from the Inn, itself, or the incredible Honeycomb Rooms, or from one of the cabins. The nature trails provide a whole array of good things, from exercise, to nature's wonder including beautiful hills and woods full of so many different kinds of birds; and there are deer, chipmunks, raccoons, not to mention the "resident" goats and sheep.
The rooms are impeccably clean and every detail is customer focused. The Honeycomb rooms each have their own fireplace and private patio with incredible views of the hillsides. The Inn has two inviting lobby areas with huge fireplaces, and on the lower level, a cocktail area, large screen TV and game rooms. The cabins are rustic but luxurious, and quite private.
The menu has variety and no matter what we have had, we have always thoroughly enjoyed every choice. We always make it a practice to try something "different" or unique-sounding...and it is always amazing.
Obviously, we cannot say enough good about The Inn at Honey Run, so we would highly recommend that you would treat yourself to a visit, even if you just drive there for lunch and to take a tour, and then try a weekend stay, and maybe even a massage at the Spa.
We know you would not be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmpeterson892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hocking Hills, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2010

We have stayed at The Inn at Honey Run before and we always have a fabulous stay. The rooms and grounds are immaculate. The surroundings are very peaceful and quiet. The Inn is located just a short drive to the many Amish attractions and towns. While I have always enjoyed the food here, this time, I must say the food was some of the best i have ever tasted. I really like the improvments made to the spa and look forward to sampling some services on my next visit. Kudos to the chef and everyone at The Inn and Spa at Honey Run a memorable experience. I would highly recommend this fine establishment.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RWW2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2010

The room was large and comfortable, clean, but somewhtat outdated. Bed was probably the most comfortable of anywhere we have stayed. TV had about 20 channels, which was fine, but the picture was poor and wavy, could not have been more than a 15 inch screen, sitting atop a very old, not so nice stand, and not an antique. This place seems geared to the seniors, as there are virtually no activites on site, and most of the customers seemed to be 60-75 years of age. Again, very nice, but it seems like its still of the "Mike Brady" design and era. Did not try the restaurant after we saw the prices, but the free contintel breakfast was adequate, not a huge selection like most of the chain hotels, but a good basic breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bubb1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millersburg
3.1 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
688 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
300 reviews
4.2 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
280 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
152 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Honey Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Honey Run

Property: The Inn at Honey Run
Address: 6920 County Road 203, Millersburg, OH 44654-9018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Millersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Honey Run 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the rolling hills in the heart of the Ohio Amish Country, the Inn at Honey Run is a serene oasis of nature and wildlife, comfort and privacy, fine dining and warm hospitality. Located in Holmes County, between the villages of Millersburg and Berlin, Ohio, we are located within two hours of Cleveland, Columbus, and Pittsburgh. Our country estate offers a peaceful retreat from life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your The Inn at Honey Run reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Honey Run Hotel Millersburg
Honey Run Inn
The Inn At Honey Run Ohio/Millersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing