We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way ahead of fast food - Fitting for a hotel”

Hotel Millersburg Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 27 Restaurants in Millersburg
Price range: $5 - $26
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Tavern at Hotel Millersburg is a casual, family style restaurant located on the first floor of the historic Hotel Millersburg. We serve a selection of steaks, chicken, fish, entree salads and sandwiches and wraps. All of our beef selections are quality Certified Angus Beef. All of our food is cooked to order. The restaurant decor includes many pictures of historic Millersburg Village.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Way ahead of fast food - Fitting for a hotel”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Nice menu selection. Walleye fish is a treat and the Philly Steak Sandwich tastes like... Philly! Good value and service. Do dine here. S&J Canton, OH

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sscanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    44
    25
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Maybe the best place to eat in DOWNTOWN Millersburg”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We wanted to have lunch in a bar/restaurant down the street, but when we walked in, there was a 20 minute wait and it was a loud madhouse. We asked a man on the street if there were any other places and he directed us to the Hotel Millersburg Restaurant. It was in the back of a quaint old hotel. A little dated and smelled "old", but it is old. There were just a few people in there eating and we were greeted warmly. My husband had the special- soup and sandwich and sweet potato fries. They looked a little burnt when they arrived. I had a chicken salad sandwich and it was very good. Not sure how their dinners would be, but I would definitely return here for lunch.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Honeymooner15317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
97 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Service was a tad slow, but they really made up for that with the food. The pot roast, new on the menu, was excellent.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
120 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Would go back”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Service was nice on a Sat night and they served food until 10 which was convenient. We both had sandwiches and fries and agreed it was good and we were glad the hotel had this restaurant onsite so we could just go up to our room when we were done.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tripping999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Worth the trip”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I love this place, the atmosphere is very quaint, they say it is haunted, I dont know but the food was great.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank cypress101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Millersburg Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hotel Millersburg Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing