We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice for Sunday night dining”

Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run
Reserve with OpenTable
Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 28 Restaurants in Millersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: State Route 241
Description: The serenity of our restaurant and inn is the perfect setting for enjoying the cuisine of Executive Chef Scott Fetty and his team. The kitchen staff is committed to using local and seasonal ingredients to create a dining experience that is simple yet elegant. The Chef also brings international and urban flavors based on his travels to the table. We hope to become your dining destination whether it is special occasion, business meeting, or just a night out in Amish Country.
ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A good choice for Sunday night dining”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The food and service were good, but the menu was a little pricey.
We would have enjoyed a glass of wine, but due to lack of a Sunday license, it was not available.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank pstew1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    75
    22
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“No Wine of Sundays”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Terrific food and atmosphere. A little noisy, but as some tables cleared, it was better. Beautiful view. Had the filet mignon and it was cooked exactly as ordered and it melted in our mouth. The sides were very good and really the only minor complaint (other than no wine of Sunday - not their fault) was lukewarm coffee and that was corrected.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank RWM72942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“fine”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The Tarragon was good, but we didn't feel a need to eat there much even though we were staying at Honey Run. We ate their lunch and it was good, but some of our vegetables were of a pretty poor quality. Fortunately the lunch prices are pretty reasonable so we felt that the value was acceptable even though the overall quality was just "fine". We never did eat dinner at Tarragon.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank mwess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The regular restaurant was undergoing renovations so the temporary dining room was in a large room on the 1st floor. The food was great and our waitress Tracy was very engaging! We were staying at the hotel and this dining experience just added to our amaizing stay!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

A group of women went for lunch and were quite pleased with the food, service and beautiful setting.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run also viewed

 

Been to Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing