We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for kids, Farm Animals, Rides, Produce, Bakery!”

Hershberger Farm and Bakery
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Millersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
362 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great for kids, Farm Animals, Rides, Produce, Bakery!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

They have it all - the Amish Country Tourist Mega Stop! Ride in a buggy, on a pony, on a draft horse, pet the animals, buy some bread and fry pies, get some cheese, buy some wooden outdoor furniture - what more can you ask for? The grill restaurant out back is not the best, in my opinion, which lowered my rating. but the rest is worth the stop!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeffery C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    74
    13
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A great place to visit.”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

While traveling with a bus group, we recently visited the Hershberger bakery. We found the local produce to be pleasing (especially the Candy Onions), while the availability of bakery items was exceptional. A must-try is the Strawberry Fry Pie! We also enjoyed seeing Big Ben (largest horse in Holmes County), goats on the roof, and the puppies for sale. Visit Hershbergers when you are in the area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KimO8_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
114 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A Must Go!!!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Wonderful produce, cheeses and bakery items. We went there several times and took allot home from here. They also have a petting zoo and pony rides. You can feed goats on the roof. Wish they wouldn't sell the puppies. Also a nice store and they have a snack shop. Cash only so make sure you have plenty, prices are great!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Whitney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Baked Goodness!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

You if you love good baked goods, this is the place! They have some of the biggest and best donuts you have ever tasted. Their peanut butter donut is to die for. We also got a loaf of their honey wheat bread and it is excellent and makes a great grilled cheese. They also sell very nice produce but you can get cheaper produce at other local places.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WesandHeidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best fry-pies anywhere!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were vacationing in LA recently, and had to stop at the world famous Randy's Donuts to check it out. Well, Randy's was OK, but can't hold a candle to baked goods in Amish Country. if you want some of the worlds best pastries, check out Hershberger Farm & Bakery! It's a unique place where goats hang out on the roof!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Slibno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hershberger Farm and Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Hershberger Farm and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing