We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweets and Bread Haven”

Hershberger Farm and Bakery
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Millersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Presque Isle, Maine
Level Contributor
115 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Sweets and Bread Haven”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This place is simply amazing. They have the best fresh bread and huge yummy cinnamon rolls. They also have animals (who have always looked healthy to me) so it's a great family stop.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redloveswine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    74
    13
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fredonia, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Interesting place to visit”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Hersheberger's has a large variety of baked good and also other Amish foods, including cheese, fudge, noodles, chips, fresh made kettle corn, canned goods and nuts. We always enjoy going there when we are in Holmes County. They also have a large barn with animals that can be fed and petted, and a huge Belgian horse named Ben. Sometimes there are goats on the roof of the barn; they can be fed by use of a conveyor belt. Overall a very enjoyable stop.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Meg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauseon, Ohio
Level Contributor
97 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fry Pies”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

You definatley have to stop here when your in town to try the fry pies... I would try apple and lemon!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
113 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Fried pies and Puppies”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I read some earlier reviews about the puppies being sickly and uncared for. I am an animal lover. I don't like puppy mills, but when we entered the room the Amish girl was cleaning the pens and grooming the puppies. They were adorable and looked well fed. The one building has hand made unique items. . The other building has the food items. The fried pie was delicious. I would go back again, but take cash. They don't except credit cards.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank bootboy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fried Pie Dreamin'......”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I drive two hours simply to get one of their fried pies! Great place for families with kiddos. Lots to see, do, etc. Very kid-friendly! And did I mention the fried pies??? Best ones I've ever had...flaky crust and yummy icing on top! You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hershberger Farm and Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Hershberger Farm and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing