We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cricket Hill Cabins”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Millersburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cricket Hill Cabins
Seneca, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cricket Hill Cabins”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This was our first time and stayed at the Wild Rose. We had the best time and hated to leave. The best thing was no TV!!!!!!!!!!! We actually played games ,sat by the fireplace and just relaxed . My boyfriend actually proposed the first night will we were in the hot tub. The hot tub is so relaxing and we will be going back for sure. Going during the week I thought that nothing would be going on but it was perfect. We loved that it wasn't crowded and will do it during the week again. Thank you so much for a awesome week and we both can't wait to come back. This isn't something that my boyfriend would do ,I booked the trip and took him for a getaway and he can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    5
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This was our first time to stay at Cricket Hill Cabins. We rented the Wild Rose and it was perfect for the 2 of us, celebrating our anniversary. Well appointed kitchen (although we mostly took advantage of the awesome amish cooking at restaurants in berlin and walnut creek). Queen bed in the loft was comfortable. Soak in the large jetted tub in the cabin or use the hot tub on the private deck overlooking the woods/ravine. It was nice to not have the distraction of TV as we read, played games and started a book study. Gas fireplace only added to ambiance :)

The cabin location is half way between Millersburg and Berlin located off a county road. Only a few minutes to Berlin, Walnut Creek, Sugarcreek etc. Definitely in the heart of it all.

As mentioned in previous reviews, the dog (Brittney?) was at the office when we checked in, but when we got in the car to drive down to the cabin she ran ahead and greeted us at the cabin door.....too sweet.

Good value for the price, will return again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Georginna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This is the perfect place to retreat from the craziness of life. Love the privacy of the cabins tucked away in the woods. Nothing fancy here, just simple, clean, comfortable and cozy. You will enjoy the fireplace, jacuzzi, hot tob, and views from every cabin as well as the quiet from TV, Radio and crowds. If Amish country is not your thing, there are great wineries within 20-40 minutes drive and a little place the locals recommend called Rebeccas that offers a great breakfast or lunch. Brittany the dog is adorable...she'll greet you at check in and run ahead to the cabin to greet you there as well...too cute! Hosts are kind, accomodating and do a great job following up w/reservation requests!

Room Tip: Can get a little warm up in the loft area so if you like to sleep in cooler temps, shut the fireplac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Irishgurl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Check in was simple, we stayed at the grapevine cabin was so suprised how nice these cabins are
very clean, very cozy, NO TV NO RADIO just what we wanted. Just bring what you want to eat and drink. They do supply coffee, tea, snacks, juice, water and be ready to greeted by Brittney the dog
she loves hanging out around the cabins very friendly. Hot tub was awesome temp was around 10 degrees and we where comfy. Oh by the way if you stay in this cabin get ready to play the money game once you start you cant stop lol i think we found around $15. If you stay longer than couple of days they do have a washer and dryer and extra sheets for bedding and plenty of towels. We will be back

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ClevelandohioMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Enjoyed a pre-holiday family night in the Grapevine cabin, which would better described as a tiny home. Complete with bath/shower, mini washer/dryer, full kitchen, dining area with seating for 4 and living room with gas fireplace. Only bed in upstairs loft - watch head on low ceiling. No real storage area for clothing or suitcase either downstairs or upstairs. Could have used a luggage rack. Minimal area for personal toiletries in bathroom. Description of provided snacks and juices consisted of mini-juice boxes of o.j. and milk with a few bags of microwave popcorn. Coffee provided along with granola. Cabin was clean, although mattress cover on pull-out dirty and towels and sheets left in the dryer upon arrival (although sign on dryer referenced items might be left there). Question how often blankets and bed cover washed. Jacuzzi tub in dining/living room was nice, but faced the wall. Would have been nicer if it had a view of outside or the fireplace. Hot tub on outside of deck was peaceful and private, although water temperature during cold night was not very hot. Fireplace and lack of TV made for a peaceful night. Fire pit in front was appealing, but rain soaked logs made starting a fire impractical. Firewood was provided. Steep, decent walk over bridge and up a hill from parking area to get to the cabin. Would not recommend to elderly or anyone with climbing issues. Although pullout available for adult children and cabin is certainly equipped for more than two, due to openness would only recommend as a couple get-a-way. Overall great experience and would recommend for its seclusion and quietness, but one night stay at around $170.00 was pricey. Excellent location for those wanting to shop in surrounding Amish community.

Room Tip: Wouldn't recommend Grapevine if you have a problem walking or climbing a hill as walk from parki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tymetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

we stayed at the wild rose cabin which took our breathes away the very first time we stepped in the cabin. very comfortable and very romantique!!!! everything is there for you even a washer and dryer so u dont have to be bothered !!!!!! hot tub is great !!!! and a jacuzzi tub in the cabin itself. the owners are very nice !!! cant wait to stay again and again !!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2010

My husband and I decided to take a romantic get-away for just the two of us. Grandma and Grandpa got the kids and we headed to Amish County for one night. I did my research ahead of time and had lots of cabins to choose from. What set this place far ahead of the competition was the SECLUSION factor and that it had BOTH a hot tub outside and a jacuzzi inside. We stayed in the "Wild Rose Cabin." This cabin was AMAZING. The jacuzzi off the living room has a view of this beautiful small creek and trees, trees, trees. It rained the entire time we were there, but it only added to the romance and feeling so cozy inside the cabin. We loved the outdoor hot tub that was on this quaint porch overlooking the same creek and trees. It also had a glider to cuddle up on. There are no TVS or phones, which was great because my husband paid attention to me and talked to me the entire time without him getting distracted by the sports channel or his cell phone! (There wasn't service for our company.) The fireplace was wonderfully romantic and turned on with a flip of a switch. The queen bed that was up in the loft was extremely soft with super soft sheets and comfy pillows. Everything appeared to be new and we were so impressed with the entire cabin. No complaints. For dinner we took steak for the gas grill that was on the front porch with the rockers and had a romantic dinner there in the cabin. (Take tin foil to make it easier to cook.) We would like to have used the campfire spot in the woods but with the rain we chose not to. Overall we LOVED this romantic spot in the woods. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank teachermama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millersburg
1.8 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
604 reviews
3.0 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
4.8 mi away
Holmes with a View
Holmes with a View
#4 of 4 in Millersburg
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
278 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
147 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cricket Hill Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cricket Hill Cabins

Property: Cricket Hill Cabins
Address: 6411 Private Road 389, Millersburg, OH 44654-8255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Millersburg
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private, secluded log cabins nested in the woods in Holmes County Ohio, right in the heart of Amish Country. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cricket Hill Cabins Ohio/Millersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing