We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Millersburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 13 Millersburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2011

We went to Miller Haus in search of peace and quiet, that's exactly what we found! Also adding to the excitement was 5 inches of snow which did not impair our visit at all. Amy is the consumate hostess, her breakfasts are wonderful. We'll go back in a different season!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cruzr4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
There are newer reviews for Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 278 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2011

The best trip we've ever taken. Amy and Dan were not only great at their job...the food was wonderful, the Inn was superbly maintained, and in immaculate condition everywhere but they were amazing people.
We planned to stay one night, decided to stay two. On New Year's Eve two other couples arrived. We all spent New Year's Eve with the Amy and Dan enjoying wonderful stories, jokes, and great food.
I can't remember when we have laughed so much! We've already reserved space for five (5) trips this year and can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank short2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

We had a wonderful time, It was so good to get away. We met 2 other wonderful couples. Sitting by the fireplace and talking was one of the highlights . Breakfast was delicious! Amy and Dan are wonderful innkeepers. The Miller Haus B & B was quiet and cozy.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocoakitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

My wife and I go here every November for our wedding anniversary. We are never disappointed. We always find it easy to relax, enjoy great food and the owner and innskeeper are like family to us. I would never think of going anywhere else. We never get tired of staying here! I would highly recommend this stay to anyone and many of our friends have felt the same way.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcgaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

This B&B is situated in one of the most beautiful areas I have ever been to - Ohio Amish Country. The Miller Haus has an gorgeous sweeping view from its hilltop perch. The staff is warm and welcoming and the food (family style breakfast and evening snacks) are absolutely delicious and presented in such a way to feel homey and luxurious at the same time. The accommodations are filled with antiques that aren't just for looks -- they are to be used and enjoyed. The surrounding area is filled with charming shopping opportunities and beautiful scenery. I cannot stress enough how much I look forward to my visit here every year -- it is absolute bliss - if I could give it ten stars I would.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamieEgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

We enjoyed our time very much. My only recommendation is not to stay in the "lower level" unless you plan on being awake at 5 a.m. when they begin to make breakfast right above the bedroom.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimisutphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMillerHaus, Guest Relations Manager at Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thanks for the review. For the record, it is very peaceful throughout the house at 5am. The Tea Time Suite is on the lower level, located below the kitchen and it could be distracting at times. Activity in the kitchen begins around 7am so as to provide the fabulous breakfast enjoyed by many. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2010

We totally enjoyed our 4-day stay at the Miller Haus. From the first greeting at the front door to the fun breakfasts and yummy coffee/desserts in the evening, to the sparkling clean rooms and peaceful views, we totally enjoyed our time there. We plan to return when we can and will eagerly tell others to travel there as well!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayle201048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millersburg
4.6 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
786 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
321 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
285 reviews
9.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
161 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 4 in Berlin
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3135 Cr 135, Millersburg, OH 44654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Millersburg
Price Range: $99 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast is a secluded country sanctuary in Ohio's Amish Country. Designed like an Amish-style home, we feature uniquely decorated rooms with King or Queen Beds, private baths and wireless Internet. Our public gathering areas include two living rooms, gazebos, huge porches overlooking scenic Amish farmland and a spacious dining room where guests are served homemade country breakfasts and delicious evening desserts. Although nestled in the country, we are close to antique and furniture stores, Amish restaurants, bulk food stores, quilt shops, cheese factories and other area attractions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miller Haus Bed And Breakfast Ohio/Millersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing