We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Millersburg)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Millersburg(Millersburg)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berlin Resort(Berlin)(Great Value!)
$116
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Official Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zinck's Inn(Berlin)(Great Value!)
$90
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wallhouse Hotel(Walnut Creek)(Great Value!)
$107
AscendHotels
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holmes with a View(Millersburg)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveler rating
276
13
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
276
13
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbed and breakfastholmes countyamish countryevening snackslog cabin roomenjoyed sitting on the porchgarden partydirect accessback porchget awayother guestsmade from scratchgreat cookstuffed french toastwarm hospitalitya wonderful place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 291 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We have stayed in many B & B. This one was by far the best! We were treated like family. The breakfast and evening desserts were awesome! There was snow on the ground and more came, but the lot and sidewalks were kept clean and safe! What a wonderful experience. We are planning on coming in the spring with another couple! What a wonderful blessing!
The Innkeeper and his wife were just wonderful people and the owner was also! Blessings!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMillerHaus, Manager at Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

We are pleased to read that 'This one was by far the best!’. We are so glad that you chose our B & B for your anniversary weekend and delighted that we met your expectations. We look forward to your next stay. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

All the past reviews were right on!! Excellent experience. Great accommodations. Wonderful innkeepers and very accommodating to all the guests. The most amazing 5 course breakfast. Started out with a rhubarb cobbler topped with ice cream. Now that is my kind of vacation treat!! This was the highlight stay on our tour of Ohio.

Room Tip: Our room was in the basement area and was great. The place was built to be a B & B so was a perfect set up.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheyrl6912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMillerHaus, Manager at Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

So glad you enjoyed our B & B and the breakfast. Ice cream for breakfast? Why? Because we can! Thanks for your comments and we are delighted you enjoyed both your stay with us and your tour through Ohio. Come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was our family's first stay at a bed and breakfast. The Miller Haus was a wonderful home to choose as our first B&B. So relaxing and comfortable, we felt our cares just drain away as we approached the house from the long lane. Ed and Francine made us feel at home right away. Our room, the Tea Time room, had our daughter enthralled with all the tea cups, and the view from both porches was beautiful. I could sit in one of the swings all day and just look at the view. The food was exceptional. My husband couldn't stop moaning with delight while eating one of the "chocolate sundae's" served during the evening and while eating breakfast our son (age 12) looked up and said, "Mom, we have got to come here again!" We are all hooked on this bed and breakfast and hope to make it an annual or semi-annual event for our family.

Room Tip: Any room in this home is a good one. The family rooms on the walkout basement level so they don't have the "view" per se but you can walk out a basement entry door next to your room and have a porch swing and view right there.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mameeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMillerHaus, Manager at Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for your kind review of the Miller Haus. It is wonderful to hear that your family thoroughly enjoyed their first B & B adventure. We truly appreciate it when our guests take the time to inform us about their experience and we are thrilled to see that yours exceeded your expectations. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

For not being used to staying at B & B's, this was a new and wonderful experience for us both. The Miller Haus is in a beautiful setting, is clean and well kept, and the food is fantastic! The innkeepers go out of their way to accommodate---having a problem with gluten, it was a nice surprise to have special and delicious foods prepared for me to enjoy! Everyone was so very nice and treated you like family. We will definitely make this a yearly visit and have been telling everyone about our enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marioella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMillerHaus, Manager at Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have an enjoyable and wonderful experience at our B & B. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The view from any direction of the house was postcard beautiful. The breakfast was so good, we weren't hungry until dinner. the Hosts were friendly and gracious. The rooms were comfortable and each was decorated with antiques and very tasteful. I plan to go back next summer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMillerHaus, Manager at Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at the Miller Haus. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast as well as the spacious and comfortable rooms. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews