We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pristine, quiet, relaxing and overall amazing!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Millersburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 12 Millersburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2013

After one night at the Miller Haus, we knew we'd be back soon! The inn is immaculate and the grounds are beautifully manicured. I can't say enough about the amazing innkeepers, Ed and Francine, who are warm and welcoming. The owners, Lee Ann and Daryl, made us feel like family. Not only do I recommend this wonderful inn, but we'll be back very soon.

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool or fitness center, but TripAdvisor wouldn't let me remove those rankin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMillerHaus, Manager at Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. A special effort is made to keep the rooms immaculate and the grounds maintained. You know you will be greeted by smiling faces and that we will do whatever we can to make sure your stay with us pleasant. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and can’t wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 286 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is by far, the best Bed and Breakfast we've ever been to! Ed and Francine were welcoming as soon as we walked in the door (No Ed, we aren't that young ladies parents).;-) The house is beautiful and very comfortable. The views are breathtaking from every vantage point and loved the ability to relax and just be still. LeAnn has opened and maintained a loving, friendly place. A real, home away from home, experience. The homemade breakfast, every morning, was beyound words and Francine's desserts in the evening were wonderful! We really felt like we were a part of their family. My husband and I would most certainly, consider these folks, friends. We were trying to figure out when we could go back, before we left! Next time we'll bring an IV for Ken and his coffee addiction! ;-)

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room. A beautiful view from every where in the house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dneff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMillerHaus, Manager at Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

On behalf of the Miller Haus, we would like to thank you personally for writing such a wonderful review about our B & B. We’re glad you were able to experience such a relaxing weekend and glad to hear that we meet all your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Thanks for the laughs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Spent the weekend (August 30-31, 2013) at Miller Haus. Unbelievably good food. Love Lee Ann, Francine, and Ed. Great coffee. Thanks for keeping me hooked up Ed. :-). Can't wait to go back. The view from the house is awesome. The ease of coming and going, the proximity to shopping and places of interest is perfect. Go ready to slow down and listen to the clip clop of horses as they pass by.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMillerHaus, Manager at Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your Labor Day Weekend. We truly enjoyed getting to know you and the opportunity to keep your coffee cup full. Soup mugs for coffee cups? We have one with your name on it for the return visit. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Gorgeous place, beautiful location, wonderful hosts, very delicious breakfast, comfortable and exquisite rooms, friendly atmosphere, in a word, a perfect B&B. After traveling in many countries around Europe and several states in the USA i can honestly say that this was the best place I ever stayed in. It was an honour to meet Ed and Francine and I would love to go back there!

Room Tip: King-size bed rooms have entrance directly onto huge porch overlooking historic log cabin and small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarmenBcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMillerHaus, Manager at Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your review. We know your day starts off with a good breakfast and we are always available to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We can’t wait to see you again as it was our pleasure to provide you a most memorable experience. Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Cherry on top of the gravy! If you don't feel spoiled yet after seeing the location of the place, and the cozy put together rooms, Francine will make you to. Only to experience her food is worth going. I still mention her Yummy Sour Cream Rolls. But what makes this place a top-notch is that they deliver what a b&b should deliver, and beyond. Greetings from the romanian girls!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMillerHaus, Manager at Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

We were so glad to have the opportunity to spoil you and your sister while you were in Amish country. And we also enjoyed that Scott and Maggie were along for the ride. Thank you for introducing us to smoothies. We now know that Romanian girls rock and can eat too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

While traveling with our 13 yr old granddaughter she wanted to stay at a real Amish home. This was a perfect compromise and we absolutely loved it. Located off the main road, to a county road dotted with Amish farms, and back a long lane, surrounded by rolling hills; very peaceful and quiet. The unbelievably tasty breakfast has spoiled us and it will take a lot to match that anywhere.
Everyone was friendly and made us feel at home. It almost seemed like we were staying at my mom's farmhouse (which is where we went next.) Beautiful landscaping, lots of porches with swings and gliders to relax and enjoy the views. We did not miss the TV.
The only reason we reluctantly rated the rooms 4 instead of 5 is there were no hair dryers (which probably would be provided if requested) and only standard amenities. Our room, Cranberry Courting room, was fine for one night but had no dresser drawers if you wanted to unpack. Our daughter & granddaughter stayed in the Tea Cup Suite on the lower level which has a big bathroom and lots of storage space; but you need to either be an early riser or sound sleeper as it's directly below the kitchen where they start early preparing that wonderful food!
We especially appreciated LeeAnn coming into the dining room, sharing info about her family and giving the blessing before breakfast.
We would definitely return and highly recommend it. One night is not enough!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank millimans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMillerHaus, Manager at Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you so much for making the Miller Haus a stop on your recent trip. We enjoyed the opportunity to make your stay a truly enjoyable experience. We also appreciate your kind, honest and objective review. As you surmised, hair dryers were available upon request but have since been purchased and provided in each room. Thank you for letting us share our home with you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The Miller Haus B&B staff were so warm and friendly. We were welcomed by Ed who made us feel at home right away. I love how the room opened to the porch and the decorations in our room and in the entire Inn were so cozy. The breakfast was out of this world. We were there for the Sunday morning buffet style breakfast which was beyond belief----omelet, potatoes, apple bread dish, fresh peaches, tomatoes and the most delicious oatmeal I have ever tasted. These folks can really cook. I love how the owner talks to everyone before breakfast and says grace. I felt like a member of the family. This will be my #1 choice of places to stay when in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that opens to the porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WB_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMillerHaus, Manager at Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your thoughtful and kind words. We’re so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Blessings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millersburg
9.7 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
162 reviews
4.6 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 5 in Berlin
897 reviews
12.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#4 of 5 in Berlin
288 reviews
3.7 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
7.7 mi away
The Inn at Honey Run
The Inn at Honey Run
#4 of 12 in Millersburg
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3135 Cr 135, Millersburg, OH 44654-9283
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Millersburg
Price Range: $99 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast is a secluded country sanctuary in Ohio's Amish Country. Designed like an Amish-style home, we feature uniquely decorated rooms with King or Queen Beds, private baths and wireless Internet. Our public gathering areas include two living rooms, gazebos, huge porches overlooking scenic Amish farmland and a spacious dining room where guests are served homemade country breakfasts and delicious evening desserts. Although nestled in the country, we are close to antique and furniture stores, Amish restaurants, bulk food stores, quilt shops, cheese factories and other area attractions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miller Haus Bed And Breakfast Ohio/Millersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing