We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ONLY place to stay in Holmes County if you want the BEST!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Millersburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 12 Millersburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

This is our favorite B&B in Ohio Amish country. Up on a hill surrounded by Amish farms..... the scenery is breathtaking!!! Amy and her husband Dan are the perfect hosts. Friendly, caring, and accommodating!! The Inn is like being at a good friends home. The rooms are clean, welcoming and decorated beautifully by LeeAnn Miller herself. Each with its own personality!! AND the breakfasts which are prepared by Amy with the help of local Amish girls...... DELICIOUS doesnt even begin to describe them. We never want to leave and as soon as we do we're ready to go back!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 286 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was our fifth visit. The hospitality is always top notch. You are always welcomed as family, with delicious breakfasts, and yummy evening desserts. If you are looking for a restful relaxing place, you will find it here. Looking forward to visit six, seven….

Room Tip: Any room is great !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank relaxed_bnber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We have been to Amish Country several times but have never stayed at a B&B, so my oninion is not very experienced in such. However, we found the experience to be very pleasant. Good location, GREAT breakfast, and very warm, welcoming rooms.

Also, they had a wonderful common area with tables, chairs, couches and a fireplace that was a great place to kick back and relax, read or play one of the many board games available to use.

Value wise, this was the best part. We paid around $150 for a room that accomodated us and our 15 year old son, and they gave us THE SECOND NIGHT FOR FREE! We were so delighted.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thehuffmansohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This was my third year returning to The Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast and I love it there. Amy and Dan are so warm and friendly. Me and my seven girlfriends had an undescribably great weekend. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. I loved looking out the window and over the back porch to the rolling country hills. I especially enjoyed having a door from our room direcly out to the back porch. It's so peaceful and beautiful and only minutes from all the shopping and attractions of the area.

Room Tip: I would recommend asking for a room with a door out to the porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woopif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Dan and Amy are great hosts. The rooms are super clean and Amy is a great cook. Thank god we went before new year so all that yummy food wasn't wasted on a diet resolution! We hope to return in spring so we can explore the area. It's a great place to cozy in near the fireplace and lots of attractions nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ish21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We have traveled to Amish Country for years and have become great friends with Lee Ann Miller. Over the years we have stayed in every room and The Robin's Nest several times each. All the rooms are restful, comfortable, clean. When Lee Ann and/or Amy prepare breakfasts, the food is always incredible and large Amish-style portions are provided. Although Amish Country is heavily traveled in the Autumn, every season offers wonderful opportunities of things to do and The Miller Haus has become our home-base. Lee Ann or Amy will provide you with multitudes of recommendations for places to see and their special shopping suggestions. Spring finds the Miller Haus loaded with bright flowers in their gardens and on tables. Summer breakfasts are loaded with fresh fruits, herbs and garnishes as well as beautiful full flower gardens. Fall views in the area are unmatched during the peak of leaf colors from atop their hill. Then comes winter — life slows even more in Amish Country, as tourist destinations are less crowded. The Miller Haus in winter is breathtaking when covered with a fresh heavy snow. The fireplaces will keep you warm and there are always friendly guests sharing fellowship or a story. Every night also includes some type of a dessert waiting on the dining room tables for those hungry souls before bedtime.

Room Tip: A good room? Prefer a King bed? Sweethearts? Prefer Antiques? How about a hot tub? Just need a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We had a lovely time in Ohio Amish country.
Staying at Miller Haus was absolutely peaceful.
Hosts Amy & Dan are gracious and considerate and accommodating.
The property is gorgeous and idlic.
Breakfast was delicious.

Room Tip: Grandpa's Nap had a beautiful view of the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sand369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millersburg
0.6 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
337 reviews
3.3 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#4 of 5 in Berlin
292 reviews
4.6 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 5 in Berlin
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
The Inn at Honey Run
The Inn at Honey Run
#4 of 12 in Millersburg
474 reviews
5.5 mi away
Garden Gate Get-A-Way Bed & Breakfast
9.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3135 Cr 135, Millersburg, OH 44654-9283
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Millersburg
Price Range: $99 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast is a secluded country sanctuary in Ohio's Amish Country. Designed like an Amish-style home, we feature uniquely decorated rooms with King or Queen Beds, private baths and wireless Internet. Our public gathering areas include two living rooms, gazebos, huge porches overlooking scenic Amish farmland and a spacious dining room where guests are served homemade country breakfasts and delicious evening desserts. Although nestled in the country, we are close to antique and furniture stores, Amish restaurants, bulk food stores, quilt shops, cheese factories and other area attractions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miller Haus Bed And Breakfast Ohio/Millersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing