We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is the place to stay in Amish Country!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jake 'N' Ivy's Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Millersburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jake 'N' Ivy's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 12 Millersburg B&B and Inns
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“This is the place to stay in Amish Country!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We had a very pleasant experience here! It was so easy to find right in Berlin and very close to everything. The rooms were large and comfortable; they were very clean as well. She has a cozy little common area with a fridge stocked with drinks for you (soda, juices, and water). In the morning there was a nice assortment of cereals (including her delicious homemade granola), some equally delicious homemade bread and cinnamon rolls, coffee, and some fruit. Naomi was so inviting and offered great suggestions on places to visit! We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ardenb16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Painesville, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Jake N Ivy's Bed & Breakfast was very enjoyable. Had our own private entrance. Very clean and pleasantly decorated. The only shock to our system was no television. We did have Wi-Fi but was very difficult to get access most of the time. Naomi was a wonderful informative person and offer lots of suggestions for places to visit and shop. She had a great offering of drinks, etc. in the common kitchen area that we shared with 3 other units. Her homemade maple buns that she provided for the continental breakfast were excellent plus the other amentities that she offered. Was a very pleasant overnight stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Had a wonderful stay here this past weekend---everything was great---room was was very clean and bed comfortable. The flowers and grounds were lovely and the innkeeper, Naomi was very sweet. I will without a doubt stay here again--breakfast was good too!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaspurr750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hamlin,WV
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stay at Jake n Ivy September 23-26,2012.Very nice place super clean no strong scents like candles,cleaners or washing powders.Had a real nice breakfast of cereals,bananas,homemade bread and other things to eat.Was a little noise could hear the shower in the next room.But other than it's was quite.They had no t.v or phone in rooms but that was ok.Just really enjoy our stay very much.Would go again in the future.Very nice people who ran it.

Room Tip: All nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngieWesthamlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason County West Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

This was my second time staying at Jake and Ivys and it was great!!! We got the bottom floor room that had two double beds which was perfect for me and my family. The room was very clean and very homey looking with the beautifull quilts on the beds. Beds were super soft and the homemade bread and cinnamon rolls the next morning were amazing! The views were great. Very relaxing. Great place to stay and a great price. Cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarahp153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

Within the last 5 years we have stayed at Jake and Ivy's. We love the location, the gorgeous landscaping and just the friendly atmosphere that you find here. This is our favoite place in this area to stay. We have stayed at other places and this beats them all by far. Hopefully we will be back to stay with you again this summer. We stayed there in Oct. 11. We will be back.
Jim and Jean Billington
Illinois

Room Tip: No pool, but that didn't matter to us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2010

We enjoyed staying here! It was very clean and neat. We, two other women one in her 80's and other one in her 90's, felt safe. The grounds were very nice too. I felt like I was in a different world. away from the hussle and bussle of shopping and traffic. But very conveniece to get to. Thanks for everything. Jake & Ivy are great !

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pegbowlinggreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millersburg
0.8 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.8 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.7 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amish Country Lodging
Amish Country Lodging
#2 of 10 in Berlin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.6 mi away
Donna's Premier Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jake 'N' Ivy's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jake 'N' Ivy's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Jake 'N' Ivy's Bed and Breakfast
Address: 5409 Twp. Road 356, Millersburg, OH 44654-8722
Location: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Millersburg
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of the Village of Berlin, Ohio, Jake 'N' Ivy's Bed and Breakfast is a splendid home base when visiting the world's largest Amish settlement. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jake 'N' Ivy's Bed And Breakfast Ohio/Millersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing