We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Millersburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 12 Millersburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Arranged an over night as a surprise for my wife's birthday. We were greeted on our arrival, offered coffee or tea and pastries. I noticed they had other snacks available ie popcorn for the microwave, bottled water. The room was comfortable, clean and well appointed. The common areas were very nice and comfortable. I was able to enjoy a cup of coffee when I got up, before breakfast was served. Breakfast consisted of eggs, cheesy potatoes, sausage, fresh fruit, juice, cinnamon rolls and toast. There was also an assortment of spreads. My coffee cup never made it to empty because Paul made sure it was refilled. Loretta had a package for detailing local site along with a recommendation for lunch. Already considering a return trip in the spring.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank rjrobbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 692 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

Although we have friends and family in the area, whenever we're here from Los Angeles we always stay at The Barn Inn. Loretta & Paul have created a warm, friendly place to stay. Breakfast of Loretta's family recipes is so plentiful & wonderful, we only have one other meal during the day. If you're new to the area, at Loretta's after-breakfast talk she will share her Amish past, will give you current happenings in the immediate and surrounding areas, and will answer any questions you may have. Their love of the area and their pride in their home is obvious to all who stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

When we arrived we were greeted by a very friendly and helpful young lady. We were made to feel at home during the time we were there. Each morning after a delicious breakfast Loretta, the owner, shared about the Amish and Mennonite lifestyles from her own personal experience. She also provided us with a list of places to shop at the homes of local families. The room was clean and comfortable. We recommend you consider this location when visiting Holmes County, OH.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

My wife and I came here for our 1-year anniversary. We loved the Amish-style breakfasts, the morning overviews about the history of Amish/Mennonite and what to do in the area; everything was great. You can tell that the owners genuinely love their job and enjoy pleasing their residents.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We have stayed in many b & b's but this has been at the top of our list. Besides having a wonderful and hearty breakfast the talk that Loretta gives is inspiring and her love of the area and her knowledge of the Amish and their culture is inspiring. She gives you a written list of things in the area to do and many are not to be found in any tour book or brochure and some take you behind the scenes and give you an experience you will not forget. As always, we will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The Barn Inn exceeded our expectations in every way. Accommodations excellent, breakfast delicious and the information that Loretta and Paul shared made our experience far better than we could have planned on our own. I have no doubt that we will be returning. CT couple.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The Barn Inn was such a wonderful experience. The owners Paul and Loretta treat you as family from the moment you walk in. Their knowledge of the Amish in the area was unbelievable. The breakfast is excellent and Loretta's presentation each morning is a must. We will be going back to visit our "family" at The Barn Inn in the future. We highly recommend visiting!!!!

Room Tip: Try the Suites... They look really awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millersburg
2.8 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#4 of 5 in Berlin
825 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
162 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
324 reviews
4.0 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
4.2 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#3 of 5 in Berlin
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 6838 County Road 203, Millersburg, OH 44654-8218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Millersburg
Price Range: $109 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your perfect getaway choice - distinctly one of Holmes County's finest B & Bs, the historic Barn Inn offers 11 finely-appointed rooms in the heart of Amish Country. You'll appreciate this central location for shopping, cheese houses, farmer's markets, leather, quilt, furniture shops, flea market, golfing, and sightseeing. Fine accommodations, Honeymoon suites, Jacuzzis, fireplaces, privacy, and good food await your pleasure. A hot country breakfast is served daily. All rooms with private entrances, climate control, private baths, TV, DVD & free WiFi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Barn Inn Bed And Breakfast Ohio/Millersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing