We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect anniversary getaway!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Millersburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 12 Millersburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect anniversary getaway!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 21st wedding anniversary on February 15th. Neither of us had ever stayed at a Bed & Breakfast before and we wanted to do something completely different. What a beautiful place to just getaway from it all! We stayed in the "Vintage Rose" room and it was just lovely. I would recommend this room to anyone. The owners were so welcoming and answered all of our questions. They had cookies and pastries along with anything you would like to drink in the dining area when you arrive. We enjoyed our "Valentine" cookie and coffee while we looked out at the beautiful countryside. Breakfast was served in the morning and everything tasted wonderful. They had the best cinnamon rolls my husband and I have ever eaten! Paul, one of the owners knew what you wanted before you even had to ask for it at breakfast. I would recommend The Barn Inn to anyone that wants to "getaway from it all" in Holmes Country, Ohio. Carolee and Richard Brunken, Feburary 15, 2013

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babytike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    49
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
81
442
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
150 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was our first trip ever to Amish country in Ohio and this B&B was my first choice and we were so excited when we arrived. Yes it is a barn, however it reminded me of Wilderness Lodge at Disney in Florida, only on a smaller scale. Tall ceiling, wood beams, clean rooms, balcony and an outdoor balcony which on warmer days would be wonderful to sit and relax. Located off the beaten path, yet an easy drive to get to it was just wonderful to be in such a lovely location with so much quite!
Typical Amish breakfast which is nothing fancy, yet very good served buffet style with the other guests which makes for excellent conversation. Loretta the owner will give suggestions, printed for each guest on where to start your Amish journey and since being in this area for the first time was SO HELPFUL!!!! I was so happy we chose this B&B, for this reason alone! Would we go back to the Barn Inn B&B? Absolutely! Maybe a weekday, and warmer time of the year, however yes we definitely will be going back! Little amenities like, popcorn, hot chocolate, hot teas, coffee are available throughout the day and small convenient refrigerators located in case you buy cheese or something else needed refrigeration before you leave. Just a great place.

Room Tip: Can't imagine any room being disappointing, however being in a room without a jacuzzi and the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don042053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretta C, Owner at The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you, Don, for your review. How informative and helpful it is to hear what you liked and what was most helpful to you, in this, your first visit to The Barn Inn and to our Amish Country. It is through, and by, comments such as yours that we are encouraged and motivated to providing the best services and accommodations possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We had the pleasure of spending a winter weekend with good friends at the Fred Gehrig home on the property of the the Barn Inn B & B. while staying in the "house" may not be the typical B & B experience we enjoyed the diversion. Breakfast was brought to us each morning and everyone was so nice. If we find our selves in this area again we would not hesitate to stay again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Suggman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I'm sure I can't do them justice but everything was just excellent. The barn inn accomodations were excellent, the room was very comfy, We loved the in room fireplace and hot tub. The staff was very friendly and shared stories about the culture there and we especially enjoyed the tips about the sights and places to visit in the area. The breakfasts were the highlight of our stay and I'm sure I'm probably spoiled for any other bed and breakfast I I will ever go to - this was my first. I'm making sure that my friends know about this place. This was just a wonderful suprise for a winter weekend get away.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WiJoBu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, OH
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We have been to The Barn Inn three times and have enjoyed our stay every time. My wife and I like to plan a getaway around our anniversary and have found this to be our favorite. Paul & Loretta are gracious hosts, the breakfast is excellent, and the rooms are very private. We plan on going back to The Barn Inn every year.

Room Tip: We like the rooms with the fireplace and jacuzzi. These rooms are quieter and more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Our company recently held our annual party at The Barn Inn on January 26th and 27th. We were not impressed with comfort and beauty of the Inn, we thoroughly enjoyed the staff and their attention to our needs. Loretta handled our dinner for Saturday evening through Mrs. Yoder's kitchen and it was superb! In addition, our guests were welcomed with coffee, hot tea and pastries to snack on at check-in. Our group loved having the beautiful family room to relax and play games in, very homey. We also loved the homemade breakfast on Sunday morning with a special informational talk with both Paul and Loretta. Excellent hosts with an excellent Inn. We would recommend to anyone visiting Amish Country!

Room Tip: All our beautifully decorated, but if you are looking for one especially nice, all the VIP suites ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JarvisFamily1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretta C, Owner at The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We so very much enjoyed hosting your family. It was nice seeing you playing games and enjoying the front room. We're guessing that you must be that "Perfect Family." We particularly appreciated the questions about the Amish that you asked on Sunday morning. It is interactions such as this that brings us so much satisfaction, and we hope that it contributed to your guest experience. We hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We can't say enough good things about the Barn Inn. Loretta and Paul have chosen the right profession, they are wonderful hosts and engaged with their guests. We stayed in the farm house for four nights, it was perfect set up for a family. We had everything we needed in terms of comfort and the ability to make our own meals. It was lovely and we would certainly return when we are in the area again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryMandKenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millersburg
2.8 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
4.0 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
2.8 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Millersburg
Comfort Inn Millersburg
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
4.2 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 6838 County Road 203, Millersburg, OH 44654-8218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Millersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your perfect getaway choice - distinctly one of Holmes County's finest B & Bs, the historic Barn Inn offers 11 finely-appointed rooms in the heart of Amish Country. You'll appreciate this central location for shopping, cheese houses, farmer's markets, leather, quilt, furniture shops, flea market, golfing & sightseeing. Fine accommodations, Honeymoon suites, Jacuzzis, fireplaces, privacy, and good food and wine await your pleasure. A hot country breakfast is served daily. All rooms with private entrances, climate control, private baths, TV, DVD & free WiFi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Barn Inn Bed And Breakfast Ohio/Millersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing