We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Disappointed”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Millersburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 13 Millersburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sterling, OH
1 review
“Never Disappointed”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We have been to The Barn Inn three times and have enjoyed our stay every time. My wife and I like to plan a getaway around our anniversary and have found this to be our favorite. Paul & Loretta are gracious hosts, the breakfast is excellent, and the rooms are very private. We plan on going back to The Barn Inn every year.

Room Tip: We like the rooms with the fireplace and jacuzzi. These rooms are quieter and more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    54
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
83
456
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Our company recently held our annual party at The Barn Inn on January 26th and 27th. We were not impressed with comfort and beauty of the Inn, we thoroughly enjoyed the staff and their attention to our needs. Loretta handled our dinner for Saturday evening through Mrs. Yoder's kitchen and it was superb! In addition, our guests were welcomed with coffee, hot tea and pastries to snack on at check-in. Our group loved having the beautiful family room to relax and play games in, very homey. We also loved the homemade breakfast on Sunday morning with a special informational talk with both Paul and Loretta. Excellent hosts with an excellent Inn. We would recommend to anyone visiting Amish Country!

Room Tip: All our beautifully decorated, but if you are looking for one especially nice, all the VIP suites ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JarvisFamily1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretta C, Owner at The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We so very much enjoyed hosting your family. It was nice seeing you playing games and enjoying the front room. We're guessing that you must be that "Perfect Family." We particularly appreciated the questions about the Amish that you asked on Sunday morning. It is interactions such as this that brings us so much satisfaction, and we hope that it contributed to your guest experience. We hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We can't say enough good things about the Barn Inn. Loretta and Paul have chosen the right profession, they are wonderful hosts and engaged with their guests. We stayed in the farm house for four nights, it was perfect set up for a family. We had everything we needed in terms of comfort and the ability to make our own meals. It was lovely and we would certainly return when we are in the area again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryMandKenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinsburg, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2012

My wife and I visit Amish country every year for her birthday getaway. This was our first
time at the Barn Inn. Everything was wonderful ! We especially enjoyed the delicious
breakfast and the informative discussion Loretta and Paul gave us about the Amish lifestyle.
The Barn is clean,quiet,comfortable, and decorated just right ! We would definently recommend
this place to our friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paris
2 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We have stayed at The Barn Inn several times and enjoy every visit. The inn keepers Paul and Loretta are the best, they can tell you all about the Amish. The bed and breakfast is in a restored bank barn that Loretta always has decorated beautifully. Loretta always has a great breakfast of homemade items. You will not regret staying at The Barn Inn. Jim and Debbie, Staint Paris, OH.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

My husband and I met his sister and her husband for our yearly weekend getaway at this lovely and charming bed and breakfast. This beautifully restored barn is decorated with quilts and country decor, our room was very quiet and comfortable, breakfast was delicious, and we thoroughly enjoyed learning about the Amish culture from Loretta the innkeeper, whose family had been Amish. She also gave us ideas and directions to off the beaten path sites that included an Amish family selling baskets and soaps out of their home. It was fascinating. Cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLUFFTON
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My friend and I stayed two nights at The Barn. The room was very nice. The bed comfortable and the breakfast outstanding~ I especially enjoyed learning about the history of the Amish and feel like I have a much better understanding of the unique people of Holmes County. They are like many of us with our own traditions and ways - all of which can be celebrated~

Room Tip: We saw the rooms with the bed, hide-a-bed, fire place...etc. Although our room was nice, the larger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOAN_MBluffton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millersburg
2.8 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
688 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
152 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
7.8 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
300 reviews
4.2 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 6838 County Road 203, Millersburg, OH 44654-8218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Millersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your perfect getaway choice - distinctly one of Holmes County's finest B & Bs, the historic Barn Inn offers 11 finely-appointed rooms in the heart of Amish Country. You'll appreciate this central location for shopping, cheese houses, farmer's markets, leather, quilt, furniture shops, flea market, golfing & sightseeing. Fine accommodations, Honeymoon suites, Jacuzzis, fireplaces, privacy, and good food and wine await your pleasure. A hot country breakfast is served daily. All rooms with private entrances, climate control, private baths, TV, DVD & free WiFi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Barn Inn Bed And Breakfast Ohio/Millersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing