We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Millersburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 12 Millersburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield Lake, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

What a nice evening spent at the Barn Inn. Wonderful hosts, clean rooms with all the amenities needed for an evening stay. I would definitely stay there again.

Excellent breakfast and a lot of history on the life of the Amish. Very secluded and extremely quiet, which is always a great thing!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 414KathyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    49
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
82
448
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Great place if you are in your 60s-70s and love antiques. Not much to do on Sundays. Not "upscaled" in comparison to The Inn at Honey Run, Holmes with a View or the Carlisle Inn. Beautiful view all around the property

Room Tip: Very few if no children
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, OH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Barn Inn for the first time over this past weekend; it was a surprise 25th anniversary present from my husband. We were so impressed with our experience. The room (Country Charm) was so beautiful, clean, cozy and very accommodating. We only stayed 2 nights, but could have easily enjoyed many more! Breakfast on both mornings was fantastic and it was interesting and informative to listen to Loretta and Paul regarding Amish life and places of interest. It was convenient to have 2 entrances to our room--one outside and the other inside. The grounds were well-kept and had beautiful country views--complete with Llamas and sheep! We would definitely enjoy another stay at the Barn Inn someday!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was our first stay at a B&B, we weren't sure what to expect. We found the Barn Inn and hosts Loretta and Paul to be great! The Barn Inn is out in the country, quiet, clean,comfortable, nice in every way. We wished we could have made our stay longer!! Breakfast was very good, and Loretta's site-seeing tips were very helpful. We accepted their invitation to attend their church (as we were there on Sunday morning). We were very pleased with that experience! We don't do a lot of traveling, but this trip was great! If the opportunity arises for us to be in the area again, we would like to stay at the Barn Inn again!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Paul and Loretta made us feel like old friends. We were welcomed and made to feel very at home. From the cozy room, the popcorn and hot chocolate, and the wonderful conversation. It was just the get away we were looking for. The breakfast was wonderful and the info sent us to all the right places! We will return!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We had such a geat time staying with Paul and Loretta at The Barn Inn.
Beautiful and comfortable accommodations Loretta had a delicious breakfast buffet for us each morning and got us started each day with an informative talk on Amish history and their lifestyle. Location was convenient to all attractions. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is not our first stay with Paul & Loretta and you do not go back to places that you do not like.It is well done,spotless,quiet,comfortable and above all friendly.The food fine, and filling.The guidance you get to help see the Amish country assures that you will actually see it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the main floor are most convient for getting around and have veranda
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretta C, Owner at The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Russ,

It was again our good pleasure to serve you, and thank you for sharing about your stay on TripAdvisor!

Paul & Loretta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millersburg
2.8 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
602 reviews
4.0 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
279 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
143 reviews
4.2 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 6838 County Road 203, Millersburg, OH 44654-8218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Millersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your perfect getaway choice - distinctly one of Holmes County's finest B & Bs, the historic Barn Inn offers 11 finely-appointed rooms in the heart of Amish Country. You'll appreciate this central location for shopping, cheese houses, farmer's markets, leather, quilt, furniture shops, flea market, golfing & sightseeing. Fine accommodations, Honeymoon suites, Jacuzzis, fireplaces, privacy, and good food and wine await your pleasure. A hot country breakfast is served daily. All rooms with private entrances, climate control, private baths, TV, DVD & free WiFi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Barn Inn Bed And Breakfast Ohio/Millersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing