We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Return”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Millersburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 13 Millersburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Concord, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Always Return”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

The Barn Inn is our home away from home. We have bragged about it so much that our children always give us gift certificates at Christmas. Once a year we come with another couple who insist on staying here, and we highly recommend staying to everyone.
The rooms are exceptionally clean, comfortable and well appointed. Loretta and Paul are warm, gracious and caring hosts who make us feel like family.
In the evening, we always enjoy relaxing and conversing in the beautifully barn beamed gathering area where a delicious full country breakfast with a specialty item is served in the morning.
We hope to have many more memorable stays here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    54
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
83
456
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

The Barn Inn is a wonderful bed & breakfast. The location is beautiful, the inn is so cozy, the breakfast was superb and Loretta's post breakfast presentation gave good insight into the Amish and Mennonite cultures. I appreciated her and Paul's attention to detail in every aspect.
Her recommendation sheet as to interesting places to visit is invaluable. She does not steer one to just the typical tourist locations.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolynOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Wow! We stayed in the Renaissance room which was one of the more expensive rooms they offer. Worth every cent. Having dust allergies, I am somewhat sensitive to the cleanliness of hotel beds, blankets, pillows, etc. This room was immaculate. The owners are very friendly and willing to do whatever they can to make your stay pleasant. When my wife and I entered the Inn there was a fresh bunt cake with chocolate drizzle put out next to the fresh coffee for guests to help themselves to. Very warm, homey feel. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oneof10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

My wife and I recently spent an evening at The Barn Inn. We stayed in the Renaissance Suite and found it to be exceptionally clean and comfortable. The next morning, Paul and Loretta presented us with a breakfast that was simply wonderful. Paul made sure that all the guests at the table introduced themselves in a manner that completely took the edge off of eating with strangers. Loretta's informal talk about the Amish was very informative. We've been visiting Ohio's Amish area for 30 years and thought we had a handle on it. Yeh, right! Loretta gave us details we never even thought of. Also, take heed to the places she recommends. She'll save you time and get you the best quality for your buck. I'm so sorry we didn't investigate this place before. Can't wait to go, again. P.S. Next time I'll bring carrots for the animals that live next door.

Room Tip: It's all about bed size and level of service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 92bobs92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orrville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2012

For the second year in a row, we went to The Barn Inn to celebrate the holidays. The Inn is
beautifully decorated for Christmas and is warm and inviting. Loretta and Paul are very hospitable hosts. We have stayed in the Renaissance Room and The Vintage Rose Room and they are both so warm and cozy with their own fireplaces and high ceilings. The rooms are always spotless. Loretta is a great cook and there are many delicious choices offered for breakfast. We definitely will return again!

Room Tip: The larger "suites" are well worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2012

The Barn Inn and Loretta andPaul become an experience of warmth, hospitality, making new friends, learning more about Amish ways and great food!
A great way to get rid of 2011 and welcome 2012!
Alice and Burt Saidel

Room Tip: Just go and enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Everything about our stay was perfect. Be sure to listen to the brief presentation after breakfast. The owner makes some great recommendations for dining and local attractions.

Room Tip: Vintage Rose room is worth the extra money. King size bed and large whirlpool tub. More privacy on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoylentG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millersburg
2.8 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
690 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
152 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
7.8 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
300 reviews
4.2 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 6838 County Road 203, Millersburg, OH 44654-8218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Millersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your perfect getaway choice - distinctly one of Holmes County's finest B & Bs, the historic Barn Inn offers 11 finely-appointed rooms in the heart of Amish Country. You'll appreciate this central location for shopping, cheese houses, farmer's markets, leather, quilt, furniture shops, flea market, golfing & sightseeing. Fine accommodations, Honeymoon suites, Jacuzzis, fireplaces, privacy, and good food and wine await your pleasure. A hot country breakfast is served daily. All rooms with private entrances, climate control, private baths, TV, DVD & free WiFi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Barn Inn Bed And Breakfast Ohio/Millersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing