We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Millersburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 12 Millersburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2007

We stayed one night and had a great time. The place was very clean and nice. Beautiful view and you couldn't ask for a nicer person. We felt like family. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank junior12766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (704)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

650 - 656 of 704 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2007

My wife and I have made an annual trip to Amish country for over 20 years now, but only started staying overnight 6 or 7 years ago. This year we stayed for the 5th time @ The Barn Inn. Paul and Loretta go above and beyond the call of duty when you stay there. It is a quaint, homey place, a restored old barn and it is truly relaxing and refreshing. The snacks, pie, etc., in the evening, as well as the huge gathering area the barn provides, makes for a very comfy evening. The breakfast, expecially the oatmeal pancakes and country sausage, (thanks again Loretta) is to die for!! We love it there and see no reason to look elsewhere when we travel to Amish country.

Stayed: October 2007
Thank norvalblackwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2007

The inn is a great value. Our room was tastefully decorated, clean, comfortable and cozy. We liked relaxing and conversing in the huge gathering area accented with rustic beams and a tall stone fireplace. In the evening. we enjoyed delicious homemade desserts and beverages. In the morning we dined on an equally delicious buffet breakfast offering many selections. The innkeepers, Loretta and Paul, were warm, gracious, and very accommodating.

This was our second stay at the inn. If we could, we would stay once a month for a restful and peaceful getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Larlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2007

I just returned from a two night mid-week stay at "The Barn" and had a terrific time. The location was great. The home cooked breakfasts in the morning were awesome! The owners, Loretta and Paul, as well as the staff were very gracious and helpful. The Barn provided better accomodations and value than high end chain hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderingbutnotlost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2007

the amenities are superior to any bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at in the past. Paul and Loretta are warm and so knowledgeable of the area and it's history.

Stayed: October 2007
Thank MKDirector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2007

Wonderful visit to Amish country.
The accomidations were 1st class and the owner
was a excellant host with information of the
comunity that was very helpful in our backroad
travels. I highly recomend this B&B.

Stayed: October 2007
Thank egb176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2007

If your lookin to get away to some peace and quiet look no further than The Barn Inn located in Amish Country, Ohio. My wife, kids, and immediate family just stayed there Oct 19, 2007 for the first time and loved it. It is a little off the beaten path but that is what makes it so special. Very quiet and the fall weather and the changing of the leaves made it a trip to remember. The breakfast served is very good although I would have liked a little more. It seems enough is only made for one go around but I guess I shouldn't be such a PIG. The bread is homemade and is second to none. The rooms are clean and this place just really makes you feel at home. The Innkeepers are very friendly and helpful but I never felt like I needed to ask them anything since everything seem to be at our fingertips. If your looking for a great place to stay listen to me just stay here, you won't be disappointed. Good job Barn Inn!!!!!

P.S. We have already made reservations for next year, that should tell you something!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Mounties64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millersburg
4 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
2.8 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 5 in Berlin
915 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
The Inn at Amish Door
2.8 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
163 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 6838 County Road 203, Millersburg, OH 44654-8218
Location: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Millersburg
Price Range: $109 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your perfect getaway choice - distinctly one of Holmes County's finest B & Bs, the historic Barn Inn offers 11 finely-appointed rooms in the heart of Amish Country. You'll appreciate this central location for shopping, cheese houses, farmer's markets, leather, quilt, furniture shops, flea market, golfing, and sightseeing. Fine accommodations, Honeymoon suites, Jacuzzis, fireplaces, privacy, and good food await your pleasure. A hot country breakfast is served daily. All rooms with private entrances, climate control, private baths, TV, DVD & free WiFi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Barn Inn Bed And Breakfast Ohio/Millersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing