We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable in every way”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Millersburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 12 Millersburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Concord, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Enjoyable in every way”
Reviewed November 1, 2007

The inn is a great value. Our room was tastefully decorated, clean, comfortable and cozy. We liked relaxing and conversing in the huge gathering area accented with rustic beams and a tall stone fireplace. In the evening. we enjoyed delicious homemade desserts and beverages. In the morning we dined on an equally delicious buffet breakfast offering many selections. The innkeepers, Loretta and Paul, were warm, gracious, and very accommodating.

This was our second stay at the inn. If we could, we would stay once a month for a restful and peaceful getaway.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Larlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    49
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
82
448
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2007

I just returned from a two night mid-week stay at "The Barn" and had a terrific time. The location was great. The home cooked breakfasts in the morning were awesome! The owners, Loretta and Paul, as well as the staff were very gracious and helpful. The Barn provided better accomodations and value than high end chain hotels I have stayed in.

  • Liked — The room furnishings were beautiful and the bed was very comfortable.
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderingbutnotlost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2007

the amenities are superior to any bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at in the past. Paul and Loretta are warm and so knowledgeable of the area and it's history.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank MKDirector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tri-Cities, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2007

Wonderful visit to Amish country.
The accomidations were 1st class and the owner
was a excellant host with information of the
comunity that was very helpful in our backroad
travels. I highly recomend this B&B.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank egb176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mounties64
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2007

If your lookin to get away to some peace and quiet look no further than The Barn Inn located in Amish Country, Ohio. My wife, kids, and immediate family just stayed there Oct 19, 2007 for the first time and loved it. It is a little off the beaten path but that is what makes it so special. Very quiet and the fall weather and the changing of the leaves made it a trip to remember. The breakfast served is very good although I would have liked a little more. It seems enough is only made for one go around but I guess I shouldn't be such a PIG. The bread is homemade and is second to none. The rooms are clean and this place just really makes you feel at home. The Innkeepers are very friendly and helpful but I never felt like I needed to ask them anything since everything seem to be at our fingertips. If your looking for a great place to stay listen to me just stay here, you won't be disappointed. Good job Barn Inn!!!!!

P.S. We have already made reservations for next year, that should tell you something!

  • Liked — Calm and quiet. Beautiful scenery.
  • Disliked — The water in the bathroom sink is separated, a faucet for cold and a faucet for hot.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mounties64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2007

A nice place to stay, but if your looking for scenic vistas, the Barn Inn is not for you. It's a little out in the middle of now where (a Plus??), but basically hill or trees on all sides. Nice friendly folks run the place. Clean, with a nice breakfast, and more convienent to Millersburg and Berlin than you might suspect, once you make a couple of trips out.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank Bernarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2007

This was our 10th visit at the Barn Inn. Paul and Loretta are wonderful Innkeepers. We also have brought friends with us to the Inn. They make our visit to the Amish Country like we haven't left home. Their home is your home. Loretta breakfast is wonderful and she talks about the Amish Country and what to do each day after each breakfast. So you can plan each day. I would suggest to stay at the Barn Inn and enjoy your visit to the Amish Country.

Mark & Shelia Hanke

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank Selah888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millersburg
2.8 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
604 reviews
4.0 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
279 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
143 reviews
4.2 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 6838 County Road 203, Millersburg, OH 44654-8218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Millersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your perfect getaway choice - distinctly one of Holmes County's finest B & Bs, the historic Barn Inn offers 11 finely-appointed rooms in the heart of Amish Country. You'll appreciate this central location for shopping, cheese houses, farmer's markets, leather, quilt, furniture shops, flea market, golfing & sightseeing. Fine accommodations, Honeymoon suites, Jacuzzis, fireplaces, privacy, and good food and wine await your pleasure. A hot country breakfast is served daily. All rooms with private entrances, climate control, private baths, TV, DVD & free WiFi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Barn Inn Bed And Breakfast Ohio/Millersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing