We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday treat”
Review of Bags Sports Pub

Bags Sports Pub
Ranked #7 of 28 Restaurants in Millersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Birthday treat”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Great home made chips!!! Hamburger was good also,fries were too soggy for me :( The sauce for home made chips was a little spicy but good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    98
    42
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Next door to the restaurant is the Millersburg brewery same owner. Had some beers then went next door to eat. Great burgers and I had the Bourbon glazed salmon. wonderful

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank laddy059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great find in MIllersburg”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stopped in here for lunch since it is open on Sunday. We got the pretzel burgers...and they were fantastic. We were also pleasantly surprised at the ambiance. It was decorated nicely with fairly private booths and despite being a pub, the noise level was quite acceptable (we hate noisy places). Next time we are in the area, we will definitely return.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne_from_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
545 reviews
305 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great Place to eat and watch a Sporting event or with your Family!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Excellent Food!! Great place to meet friends or take your Family!! Great staff and never hd a bad meal there!! Eat there about 12 times a year!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio, United States
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice sports pub and excellent beer!”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Went to Bags in Millersburg with my business partner on the way home from a long day spent in Amish country. Among the draft beer choices we were delighted to find some of the wonderful India Pale Ale from Millersburg Brewing Company. The taco salad we had for dinner was very tasty too. There is a location in Sugarcreek also which we have visited previously. You can't go wrong at either location and they both serve the Millersburg beers.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank bikerjff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bags Sports Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing