We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Burger and Beer Pub!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bags Sports Pub

Bags Sports Pub
Ranked #7 of 25 Restaurants in Millersburg
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Burger and Beer Pub!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

With no other place open on a Sunday evening in the area, we were recommended by the Carlisle Inn to try this pub. Skeptical at first but once we went inside, we were greeted by a warm friendly face and treated excellent the entire time. They are known for their Pretzel Bun Burgers and large selection of beers.
Food was delicious and generous portions. Plus if you like sports, this was the place to watch the football playoff games. TV's on every wall.
Great prices and great food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    91
    40
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fairborn, Ohio
Level Contributor
386 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Good Food; Not Overwhelming Sports Presence”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

This was recommended by the Comfort Inn desk clerk and the food was very good. There is a golf theme in this pub and TV screens & volume do not overwhelm the pubs patrons; you can actually talk to each other in a normal tone. We had the sirloin strip (very good) and a full order of ribs (excellent!) although the half order would have been plenty. The food was good enough we came back for lunch the following day. We had the eight oz. burgers with a large side for $8 and they were very good and cooked to order. The pub is busy enough that parking close can be a problem. Mind the time also, I think the pub is only open until 11PM.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank OldBoyScoutFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonald, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Open on Sunday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Right down town, nice atmosphere, good food. The ribeye steak I had was great my wife had the grilled chicken she said it was real good also.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ted c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Seems fine, to us!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Husband & I went there for a family dinner in early Nov. 2012 and it was really great. I have to tell you, though, that it was a menu which had been "fixed" by the "planner" of the dinner. The food was very good - served buffet style - and everybody had plenty of food & enjoyed it all. Other than that, not much experience there except a burger and beer one time, since I only get to the area once in a while. btw, we were in a NICE private room on the 3rd floor. I would go again, family dinner or not. Fun atmosphere downstairs.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHIO
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

My husband & I went to Amish Country Oct 11-13, 2012. The person who managed the B&B where we stayed recommended Bags Sports Pub to us and said that's where her and her family like to eat. Well, we went there that night and loved it so much that we went back the following evening. Each time we tried something different and it all tasted great. Their ribs are the best ever! We will go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PeacefulDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bags Sports Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing