We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pine Cove Lodging-Amish Country Lodging
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Millersburg)(Great Value!)
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Millersburg(Millersburg)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$105
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$120
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berlin Grande Hotel(Berlin)(Great Value!)
$129
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zinck's Inn(Berlin)(Great Value!)
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wallhouse Hotel(Walnut Creek)(Great Value!)
$118
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holmes with a View(Millersburg)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveler rating
390
79
9
8
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
390
79
9
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree housemorning glorylofty willowsblue sprucerose suitejacuzzi tubcoblentz country cabinsdowntown berlinmy husband and itreehouse cabinamish countryred fernwine glassesget awayrocking chairsunique experienceclose to town
Filter
Updating list...
482 - 486 of 486 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2009

We stayed at Pine Cove June 29 & 30 and loved it. We weren't sure where it was going to be and we saw how close it was to Berlin & Charm we were so happy. The room was very clean and the bathroom was spotless. Our room was the Rose Garden but they had recently upgraded it so there was nothing rosy in it but it was still a fantastic room. We loved having the private deck to sit and relax and look at the woods. We ate breakfast at Farmstead (which was okay) but ate the next day at Boyd & Wurthmans I believe it was called. It was on the main street of Berlin and is an excellent place to eat. A ceiling fan would be nice and better way to control the air conditioner. Believe it or not but it got chilly and we actually turned on the gorgeous fireplace. This place is romantic and I would recommend it to anyone. We will stay there on our next visit to Berlin. The only other thing is that when we checked in she didn't ask if we wanted to pay with our credit card or pay with cash and it was like she just wanted to show us our room and be done with it. It was a younger girl - we didn't see anyone else while we were there. And there was no place to hang our clothes.. :)

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minivacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

We stayed at the Pine Cove 2 nights in the Blue Fantasy suite. The positives: very pretty setting back off the road and was very quiet and close to town . The room is very spacious and nicely decorated. You are given a $10 voucher towards breakfast at two local restaurants that are within 5 miles. We recommend the Farmstead. The negatives: it does need some updating. We personally did not care for the sleep number bed and it did not want to hold air on one side when laying on it all night. The curtain at the glass door to the room was stained and missing some of the curtain hooks.. There were several light bulbs burned out in the ceiling fan and one in the bathroom. The wallpaper is showing its age in some spots also. I talked to the manager on site and she said she has brought these items to the owners attention before.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank luvthewildcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2008

If you are looking for a secluded place close to everything, this is the place for you. We spent our 23rd anniversary here. Not a B&B, just a nice quiet room. We stayed in the "blue fantasy room". probably the nicest room they have. You drive up this unpaved road, between the trees to this guest house. The innkeepers show you to your room, and you hardly see anyone the rest of the weekend. Great, clean accomidations. 10 minutes from d'town Berlin. While in Berlin I saw the other places I had seen on the internet that I was considering .... I definitly made the correct choice. We will definitly return to this place.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank paulnohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2008

Stayed at Pine Cove Guest Rooms recently and found it to be just that. A room. This is not a bed and Breakfast.
When we arrived there was no one there. I was directed by a small sign to ring a bell, and if no answer, call the manager on his cell phone. Not a check in area, common area, dinning area, nothing. Our room key was waiting on a small table by the bell.
Not the bed and breakfast experience after a long drive.
The manager was quite nice and seemed willing to please however, this is a house with many nicely appointed guest rooms and nothing else. We called the cell phone number and after waiting for the manager to arrive from another property, we were shown to our room. That's it.
The location is remote and quiet. The room nice and clean. But the whole experience was not what we expected. Kind of isolated and strange.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mybagispacked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlininnkeeper, General Manager at Pine Cove Lodging-Amish Country Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Greetings!

We appreciate your review of our property. Since you have stayed we now have a caretaker that is on the property to take care of our guests. We have designed our property for maximum privacy and seclusion. Most of our guests are honeymoon and anniversary stays that seek this type of setting. There are several good B&B's in the area that do provide the social experience amongst guests.

Thank you for staying with us, take care!

Jared
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews