We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very beautiful and peaceful suite for our honeymoon.”
Review of Pine Cove Lodging

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Millersburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pine Cove Lodging
Ranked #2 of 12 Millersburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Pine Cove in the Morning Glory suite for our honeymoon. We loved that our suite was on the top floor by itself. The tub was fantastic and relaxing. The view of the pond from the balcony was wonderful. All the log furniture really made the room unique. Also we were less than 5 minutes from Berlin were we found some of the greatest places to shop and eat. I would stay at Pine Cove again for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mindyjo07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 447 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

We were pleased with our accommodations. We stayed in the Rose room. The mattress was a comfortable Temperpedic. The fireplace and hot tub charming. We were so busy, though, we had little time to take advantage of these amenities.

The view was nice. We would try to book one of the "treehouse" cabins in the future. They looked interesting.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pwolfe1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Hubby and I chose the Wild Cherry Tree house in Berlin for our romantic getaway because of it looking so unique. The pictures from the website showed it exact. We stayed one night and it had snowed the day before! That made it extra beautiful. Make sure you turn in BEFORE the sign and drive BETWEEN the pine trees. With the snow on the ground it didn't look like a road! We ended up in the neighbor's driveway in our big 4X4 diesel truck and we felt so rude! The other 2 tree houses had flat driveways and little cars were just fine getting in. The Wild Cherry had sort of a slant to its driveway downhill, we used 4 wheel drive but the owner had it cleared off to the cement so no worries really.

The tub was the best feature filling from the ceiling. It did splatter everywhere as it was filling, so don't put your wine and cheese near the tub until it is filled! They provided some type of bubble oil in a little glass jar in case you forget your own. My husband is a bigger guy and the tub was quite big enough for both of us to soak.

The kitchen area was nice but only used it to heat up water for tea and the frig for all our pie brought home from the Amish Door restaurant. With all the great food in the area, we didn't want to cook!

The fireplace was nice but it kept going out? The owner came and checked it while we were at dinner and it was fine for the evening, but the next morning it kept going out again.

The bed was comfy but the pillows were flat. Bring your own if you like fluffy pillows!

I was wondering how private the tree house was before we went, and although all three tree houses are in a row, they are staggered and we never felt like anyone else was around. Our view was of trees and in the distance a house. With the snow it felt so cozy.

Carrying our luggage up all the stairs wasn't a big deal, but definitely not for someone with mobility challenges.

This was a great get-a-way and I would stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teachermama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Pine Cove Lodge, the first night we stayed in the Rose Suite and was very disappointed, the bed was not comfortable and squeaked when I would get out of bed.
The pictures on the web were quite different from the rooms. The comforter on the bed looked old and there were only two pillows that were very wrinkled. When I called Jared the next morning he moved us to the Forget Me Not Room and it was very nice and we had a very pleasant evening we will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This was a perfect getaway for us, and we definitely will be back soon!!!! My only complaint is us not staying for another night!!!!!!!! Our stay on November 18 at the Whispering Pine Treehouse was perfect. This treehouse is the most secluded of the three,pick this one, its like your own private slice of heaven....... Some reviewers complained about the sulfur smell and the noisy plumbing at night, for us it was not a problem. Wish we could of enjoyed sitting on the wrap around porch more but it was too chill, although refreshing. Looking forward to the next time!!!!!

Room Tip: For seclusion and privacy choose the treehouse .....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myameeer09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

If you are looking for a nice get-a-way for a few days Pine Cove Lodging is a great place to choose, It is very quiet and peaceful and close to so many attractions. Although I would have really liked to have stayed in one of the tree houses, The Morning Glory King Suite was great! The inside is really nice and even though it is not a "free standing" unit, you totally feel like you are in your own little cabin all to yourself. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 418Robin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

So very relaxing and quiet. We stayed at the Pine Cove Lodging in the "Lofty Willows" Treehouse. The pictures on the Amish Country Lodging website are beautiful but the actual rooms are breathtaking. Look on the "Amish Country Lodging" website where you will find the Pine Cove Lodging treehouses and other places to stay offered by the same owner. The place was immaculately clean, unique finishes - the sink was a large hollowed-out stone, the bed was very comfortable, high-end finishes, travertine large shower with great water pressure, whirlpool tub which filled from the ceiling, and wraparound porch with very comfortable rocking chairs on which to relax with a cup of coffee, small kitchen with just enough appliances to make a quick meal, beautiful dishes. The person who answers the telephone is kind and professional. Honestly, I cannot say enough good things about this place! Very near Berlin, Ohio (maybe 1 mile away) which offers days filled of places to go and unique shops to explore.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millersburg
0.2 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 5 in Berlin
897 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
162 reviews
1.4 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#4 of 5 in Berlin
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
335 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Cove Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Cove Lodging

Address: 5492 County Road 201, Millersburg, OH 44654-8846
Location: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Millersburg
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a little seclusion only a minute to downtown Berlin, our Amish Country Ohio lodging options are ideal for your visit. Designed specifically for couples, this serene property features 4 lodge suites, the private Evergreen Cabin and three one-of-a-kind newly built tree house cabins. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pine Cove Guest Rooms Hotel Millersburg
Pine Cove Lodging Ohio/Millersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing