We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT WEEKEND”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pine Cove Lodging

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Millersburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pine Cove Lodging
Ranked #2 of 12 Millersburg B&B and Inns
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“GREAT WEEKEND”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed in the Sugar Maple Cabin. Had a great time. This was our second time to stay with them. Both times have been great. We enjoyed just relaxing in the cabin. We even had firewood for the fire ring and sat outside one night and had hot dogs and smores.It was very quiet and peaceful would recommend to anyone. The staff was great. We will be back next year..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darobb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    49
    4
    7
    0
See reviews for
37
189
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our 5th anniversary. We were both very pleased with our unit, it was clean, comfortable and spacious. Had a great view of the pond across the road. Looking forward to coming back again sometime.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camille F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

This was our third October stay in the tree house,and it has become special to us,Nice place to relax and reconnectwith your special away from the daily hectic life.Staff is helpfull and so polite. And cabins are clean and inviting.Cannot wait for our next stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kebby_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

This was my first stay and I found the place to be better than I ever expected. The easy check in was great, the location was very secluded and beautiful. We took my father and he was thrilled with the cabin and its county setting. I would recommed this to anyone looking to relax and get away. I am sure with the high cost of hotels in this area you will be delighted to have your own place for just slightly more money. It will be well worth it. The staff was only a phone call away, so help is there is you need it. Would go back again!

Room Tip: This place will sleep 6 with lots of comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunfish4141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornville, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was our first time to Amish Country. We went for our 26th anniversary. The room was very nice and clean. Loved the decor. It was very romantic to have wine glasses and bubble bath waiting by the jacuzzi. We will definately go back to stay. Also checking in and out was so simple. No paper work to fill out since we paid on line they just showed us to our room gave us the combination and we had to do nothing else. We have never stayed anywhere that check in and out was so simple. The only negative we had was the bed was very noisy. Everytime you turned over or moved it sqeeked loudly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

This was our second stay at Pine Cove Lodging and it was very inviting and clean. We were celebrating our "20th" Wedding Anniversary and this was the perfect place in which to do this. We call this our Home away from home. I highly recommend it if your looking for a place to reconnect and have quality time together.

Room Tip: Truely we have stayed in the Blue Spruce as well as Forget me Not and they are both very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanetta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owego
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

The room was lovely, very clean and spacious with a jacuzzi and gas fireplace. We did enjoy our stay, but had a couple of problems. On check in, no one answered the buzzer at the front desk so I had to call on the phone provided. (I tried to get the code before we left home as instructed on the confirmation, but was told I could get it the day of checkin.) The gentleman on the phone was very pleasant and said to let them know if we needed anything. When we got in our room we realized we couldn't figure out how to work the overhead light (there are a number of switches in the room that we never did figure out). I went back to the office and rang the buzzer. This time a woman came out from the back. She said she didn't know which switch worked the light since she wasn't the one staying in the room She finally agreed to have someone look at it the next day. I didn't appreciate her attitude. I left a note for housekeeping the next day. The maid left a message and said the light was not working. We spent our four day stay without this light making it was very difficult to read at night as the room was dark. It felt like the heat was not on yet so we used the gas fireplace a lot. The other problem was noise from the room next door when they ran water and started their jacuzzi after we had gone to bed.

Other than the day we arrived and talked with the person in the office, we never saw another person. If we hadn't heard the noise at night and seen cars outside we would have thought we were alone in the building. This could be a positive or a negative...it was strange.

Room Tip: The Blue Spruce is a beautiful spacious room with a nice patio, but you will hear the water and jacu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millersburg
0.2 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
1.3 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
1.4 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holmes with a View
Holmes with a View
#4 of 4 in Millersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Cove Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Cove Lodging

Property: Pine Cove Lodging
Address: 5492 County Road 201, Millersburg, OH 44654-8846
Location: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Millersburg
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a little seclusion only a minute to downtown Berlin, our Amish Country Ohio lodging options are ideal for your visit. Designed specifically for couples, this serene property features 4 lodge suites, the private Evergreen Cabin and three one-of-a-kind newly built tree house cabins. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pine Cove Guest Rooms Hotel Millersburg
Pine Cove Lodging Ohio/Millersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing