We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Ok”
Review of Pine Cove Lodging

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Millersburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pine Cove Lodging
Ranked #2 of 12 Millersburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2011

I agree with everyone that made the point that no one is there to greet you. You ring the bell and no one shows up so you are left to speak with someone on the phone. We stayed in the Rose Suite and had no complaints. I only wish the cleaning people would have been a little quiet or started to clean the rooms after check out time and not at 8 in the morning. We were force to get up because we could not sleep because of all the noise.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank truth123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlininnkeeper, General Manager at Pine Cove Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Greetings!

We appreciate you staying with us! Also, thank you for the review. I have since spoken with housekeeping regarding any noise before 11 a.m.. Thank you for your helpful advice! We do everything we can to make everyone's stay more comfortable and peaceful.

Thank you again for staying, take care!

Jared
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 448 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2011

We had a wonderful trip to Amish country in August of 2010. We stayed in the Whispering Pines tree house cabin. It was awesome!!! Loved the cabin and the privacy, but it was still very close to everything. It would have been nice to have screens in the windows to enjoy the sounds of nature a bit more. The cabins were practically brand new. The sleep number bed was very nice. I would definitely stay there again!!! I mean HOW COOL is a treehouse cabin!!! :)

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ohsunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

We loved the new look! The whole place has had a makeover since we were there last. Being able to have "A Touch of Heaven" massage therapists come to our room was a definite perk! The only problem we had was that we ran out of toilet paper in the middle of the night - there wasn't any stored anywhere. Besides that, we enjoyed the seclusion and feeling like we had the whole place to ourselves.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RchlRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

I booked this B&B after seeing pictures on the internet. When I arrived I had to wait for sometime for anyone to come to the desk after ringing the bell twice. A young woman wearing her PJ's finally appeared, I believe I awoke her from a nap. The moment I went into the room my eyes began to burn and I started having a headache. The room had been remodeled a few weeks prior and they had varnished the entire room as it is all covered in pinewood. I had booked the "Forget me not" suite for the charming victorian decor that was in the pictures. However, when I was shown the room it was all done in pinewood. The woman that showed me to the room said they remodeled to give it a more lodge look and had not updated the pictures on the internet. I would have appreciated being told that when I booked, as I picked that suite for the style that was presented. As far as the room itself, everything is new, but there are no decorations at all, just pinewood on everything including the bed. The bedspread and blanket unfortunately are not new. The bedspread had blood on it (I took pictures for proof), the blanket is old with holes in it. The door that leads outside is very difficult to lock, so we had to leave it unlocked. That same glass door in the only window to look outside, but the view is the parking area. So we have to keep the curtains closed unless we want people to look in at us. There is debris from carpet remnants outside the door.If you want to change the channel on the TV you have to manually, the remote does not work. Should you choose to stay her, I would advise you wait several months to allow it to air out. Having your eyes burning and having a headache is no way to spend your anniversary.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amskrst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlininnkeeper, General Manager at Pine Cove Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your review. During the winter of 2011 we completely remodeled this property and converted it to a rustic lodge. We felt with the surrounding pine tree setting that a log cabin feel would be more appropriate, warm and inviting. We are sorry your were disappointed with our changes. Our website does now reflect the upgraded suites. There are several traditional Victorian b&b's still in the area. We decided that staying in a rustic lodge would be more inviting, charming and comfortable.

Thank you again for staying with us.

Jared Coblentz
Coblentz Country Cabins
1-877-99-SLEEP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

We are return customers. This is our 5th time staying with Amish Country Lodging. We have also enjoyed staying at their Evergreen Cabin and Pine Cove Guest Rooms. We love the location of the Main Street B & B and the convenience of staying here. The value is great for this room (can you say jacuzzi!) and you can walk up and down Berlin's main shopping area. Thank you so much for another relaxing vacation!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeeWillie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Spent 3 nights in wild cherry tree house and it was all that it said it was,nice quiet and romantic, service was great. we plan on returning next year. recommend to anyone who want a romantic getaway, and still close to everything to see in amich country.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kebby_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

We loved our stay in the whispering pines tree house it was an unusual experience.
room was clean as were the towels jacuzzi etc and staff was great . This cabin only opened in July of 2010 so everything is new. Only knock I have is the little things no creamer or sugar with the complementary coffee. And couldnt control the Air very good. and It is pricey. but I think being the cabins are new they might have a few kinks to work out. Over all it is an awsome place. And I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swartout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millersburg
0.2 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 5 in Berlin
897 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
162 reviews
5 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#4 of 5 in Berlin
289 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Cove Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Cove Lodging

Address: 5492 County Road 201, Millersburg, OH 44654-8846
Location: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Millersburg
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a little seclusion only a minute to downtown Berlin, our Amish Country Ohio lodging options are ideal for your visit. Designed specifically for couples, this serene property features 4 lodge suites, the private Evergreen Cabin and three one-of-a-kind newly built tree house cabins. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pine Cove Guest Rooms Hotel Millersburg
Pine Cove Lodging Ohio/Millersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing