We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay. Highest recommendation.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Millersburg
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great place to stay. Highest recommendation.”
Reviewed May 6, 2005

My good impression started over the phone w/ reservations: the desk clerk was both efficient and genuinely friendly. She got everything right--first try--and gave some fast, very helpful information about the hotel and local area.
We were very frazzled and road-weary when arrived but this hotel really provided a rest and REFUGE. Check-in was fast, accurate and welcoming. Parking was close and convenient, and an elevator--and luggage carts--made the unloading easy; especially valuable since one of us has a physical disability.
The room was spacious, and immaculately clean, as were the hallways, lobby and all public areas. Ice/vending machines were readily available right on the same floor.
The pool and spa area were immaculate as well, with plenty of clean towels available. The water in both was crystal clear, and of a pleasant temperature for prolonged relexation. (This isn't a sniffy, spoiled need: the disability--a damaged spine, aggravated by long hours travelling in a car, really benefits from time in a pool/spa.) The pool and spa complemented each other in temperature, and were *clean* without an eye-watering reek of chlorine. That requires basic, dedicated routine maintenance--and this hotel does it.
The continental breakfast was basic, but plentiful and fresh.
Mainly, though, the staff of this hotel sets it apart and above. They're knowledgable about the area, and friendly without being gushy or intrusive. This was our first time in the area, and the hotel staff genuinely HELPFUL.
I recommend this hotel very highly.
They really did treat us like hosts do guests: cordially, and with our comfort and needs right in mind. Everybody, from the front desk clerks to the cleaning staff, made genuine hospitality seem easy and natural.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    36
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
54
47
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2004

We had last minute travel plan changes before our trip to Gettysburg, PA, so I checked out interesting places to stay for a night or two on our way; that's how we wound up in Millersburg.... in the heart of Amish country in Ohio.

The Millersburg Comfort Inn was lovely. A great deal for the price. Comfortable, friendly, and a great continental breakfast (you can even get hard boiled eggs if you ask the breakfast lady). Anytime you can get something other than carbs for a continental breakfast...its a good deal. We really enjoyed our stay. I wish we had stayed for another full day but we had places to be. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 16, 2004

We always stay at the Comfort Inn when we visit Amish country in Ohio and have never been disappointed. The staff go out of their way to be friendly and helpful to their guests. The motel is always clean and the continental breakfast is great. I would never stay anywhere is else when we visit this area.

  • Stayed November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 12, 2002

We arrived hot, cranky, tired and overburdened - 2 moms and four children - 3 of them under age 4. While there we lost our camera at the pool, the remote to the TV, and needed more pillows

Through it all the staff went above and beyond to see to our comfort, care, and used the utmost tact and skill to retrieve my camera from a "fellow" guest who was adopting the "Finder's keepers" rule of ethics.

The continental breakfast was immense, fresh, and everything was kept well stocked and spotlessly clean. The breakfast alone probably saved us $$$ on not having to haul picky kids out to a restaurant. The lady overseeing the spread even opened an adjacent conference room when she saw the dining area was growing crowded. We were VERY impressed.

The indoor pool and adjacent spa was clean and well maintained - plenty of clean towels at the ready.

This hotel is located right in "Amish Country" just down the road from Sugarcreek, Walnut, and Berlin, Ohio. It is worth driving a few extra minutes to find such family (read: KID!) friendly accomodations and a staff who understands what "service" really is.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millersburg
5.1 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
617 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
144 reviews
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 4 in Berlin
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
9.9 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
282 reviews
6.7 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1102 Glen Drive, Millersburg, OH 44654-8944
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Millersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
59 Room, 2016 Platinum Award Winner, features all non smoking rooms, complimentary hot breakfast, indoor salt whirlpool/pool area, in-room micro/fridge units, free high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Millersburg
Millersburg Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Ohio/Millersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing