We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort-able”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Millersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2008

comfortable large rooms, with large comfy beds, friendly and helpful staff.
Internet and coffee available 24/7 in the bright and airy lobby. Free full continental breakfast was very nice, all items were fresh and there was a wide selection of items, from cereal and oats, to hot waffles, and fresh fruit. (nice coffee too!)
There was a large swimming pool and hot tub, which was quiet and open until 10pm, allowing us a relaxing end to the day. There is also a small exercise room for the more energetic, with up-to date equipment.
reasonably priced, and near the amish region of Berlin.
look out for Amish people shopping in Wal-Mart, with their horses and carts parked outside in the carpark!
Free Wifi was also available in the room

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank theonly1iknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 160 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2008

I decided to stay here over some other places because we have smaller children, and most B&Bs won't accept them, and this place had a pool. It was pretty good for the money. After I checked in, the front desk clerk offered the same room I just paid for to a walk in customer, for $10 less than I just paid. That was annoying. I was also charged an extra $1.50 for a room safe (this was not in my confirmation online booked directly through the hotel). That should have either been in the room charge or I should have had the option to decline a safe. Felt nickel and dimed. The room was clean. However, there was no fridge so beware if you pick up any treats from the cheese factories etc. The pool and hot tub were fairly clean and nice (I am picky about that) but the pool towels were ridiculously small (think hand towel size almost). The breakfast was meager, long line for the do it yourself waffles. There was nothing hot, no bacon, eggs, potatoes, etc. Cheap donuts. So, just think, very basic breakfast. Anyhow, it was pretty good, not spectacular, but clean and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pokegirl2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2008

We stayed here in a family room, it was a clean well appointed room,and all facilities necessary for a happy stay.
The lobby and lounge area were spacious and airy, and the hotel staff particularly friendly, polite and extremely helpful.
We would definitely stay here again, without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank goofyfoot44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2007

Have stayed there several times. Once when we got there my wife wasn't feeling well from a migraine headace,and every time i would go past the desk,they always ask how she was feeling. They even gave us a free room upgrade. A little high priced during the Fall ,but most places are higher then anyway. Love the area,love the bulkfood places& the CHEESE! Matter of fact WE are going to stay there this Fri,Dec.21.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buchster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2007

Have stayed at the Comfort Inn Millersburg in the past, love this hotel, it is a quiet property that has lots of amenities and great staff to wait on you. Great Breakfast and the indoor pool area has warm water, unlike most indoor pools. Recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank weekendcoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2007

February 9-10, 2007 we stayed at the Comfort Inn in Millersburg for a church marriage retreat. Having stayed at several other gorgeous hotels in the area, I wasn't thrilled with the administrative choice of a chain hotel. Boy was I mistaken. Our room was spacious and clean. The common areas were filled with Amish favorites and a gas fire which was very welcome on a cold February evening. Breakfast was plentiful and had a lot of choices. Our meeting room was more than adequate. The staff kept our coffee, tea and water filled at all times. They were very accomodating with helping us order food for lunch. The pool and spa were warm and inviting. For the amount we paid for the night and accomodations for our retreat, we could not have asked for more!

  • Stayed: February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank soontobeforty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2006

This facility took my "hold" for six rooms for a golf outing which we
did not have. They called on the night (11PM) and asked are we still coming? They NEVER issued a confirmation number and charged my credit card for five rooms. I would never use this facility and would reccommend that anyone dealing directly with this property be VERY careful, since they are prone to Slamming!

Bob Weber

Stayed: July 2006
1  Thank sueandboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millersburg
5.1 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
779 reviews
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 4 in Berlin
260 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
9.9 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
320 reviews
6.6 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1102 Glen Drive, Millersburg, OH 44654-8944
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Millersburg
Price Range: $106 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
59 Room, 2016 Platinum Award Winner, features all non smoking rooms, complimentary hot breakfast, indoor salt whirlpool/pool area, in-room micro/fridge units, free high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Millersburg
Millersburg Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Ohio/Millersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing