We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely historic hotel”
Review of Hotel Millersburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Millersburg
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Millersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely historic hotel”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Only stayed here the one night as we were passing through. Got a great price of $70. The town is sweet but the surrounding Amish towns are more interesting. The lady at reception was very lovely and helpful. She recommended somewhere for evening meal and breakfast, both of which were perfect. This hotel is so full of history it just oozes from every wall. Old pictures and furniture are everywhere and they give you a real sense of the place. There is a lovely lounge area right opposite reception which we sat in and read for a while. There is a bar and restaurant on site which we didn't use. As mentioned in another review we saw no ghosts or anything slightly strange, nothing funny going on at all! Would recommend

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markandsharonford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    49
    21
    4
    6
See reviews for
32
64
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coulmbus
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

When I booked online, the room specifics matched what we received (ie, bed size, amenities, etc) HOWEVER when it mentioned "minimal view" out the windows, again, I wasn't too concerned, as we were just there to sleep..as you can see in the picture, the building and our room in particular had some 12'-13' ceiling height and the window were at the top 2' or so with absolutely no view (because I'm not 10ft tall) and no means of egress in case of an emergency.
So being someone situationally aware of my surroundings when traveling , I found this quite disturbing, particularly incase of a fire.. SO if you are of a similar mindset, be sure to call and book a room that has normal size and height windows. Other than that our stay was great.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ManyTravelsGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I do not believe in places being haunted because I think when a person dies, they are no longer aware of anything and cannot haunt the living, but something was strange about this hotel. The first night we stayed there I had a dream of a man, woman, and their teenage son. The second night, my friend who went to Millersburg with me dreamt about a man and woman and the description he gave of the woman was the same woman I dreamt about. In both our dreams, the people had come into our room. I was also awoken the second night by the bed shaking pretty good. I thought it was an earthquake and laid there for a minute or so when it started shaking again; this time not as hard. I turned the light on and he TV on to see if there were reports of an earthquake, but there weren't. So, even though I do not believe in hauntings, there is something strange that goes on in that hotel. I stayed in room 311.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KMM613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
241 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

The room was small but neat. Staff was very helpful. My view out the window was another roof, but I was there to sleep not look out the window. Rates are very good, especially for Amish country. I would stay there again. Millersburg as a whole is a good place to stop. Lots of antique stores

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Got put in third floor room w/no a/c controls & overlooking street. Traffic noise all night. Had to park on street.No other parking was offered.

Smoke free yet smoke came in through air register. Gap in door frame that you could see into hallway. Only after complaining to booking. com management answered that we could have been moved to a different area. Why not offer the better area first? Had to leave key with maid in bar area next morning. No one at desk at 8 am.
Like I said, what a crock!


  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

6/2/14. This older downtown hotel has just the atmosphere to take you back to the last century. Nicely appointed to the period, it cradles you in comfort when most traveled by train. The service in the restaurant and the menu provide above average attention and fare. Since it right downtown, visiting the local "town square shops" ended with stop at Millersburg Brewing. Friday nights in the summer have music entertainment in the courtyard- nice. Clean, quaint, friendly and good value. If we get close again, we'll stop. You should, too. SS&J Canton, OH

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sscanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
119 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

When you walk through the doors of the Hotel Millersburg, it's as if you pass through a portal into the late 1800s. Period decor is abundant and a feeling of nostalgia greets you as wander through the maze of hallways and rooms. There is a dining establishment on site but, unfortunately, I didn't get to sample the menu. Maybe next time. Our room was cozy and well furnished with elegant period furnishings woven into the decor of the room along with modern conveniences such as a coffee pot, flat screen television and a small refrigerator. Also, unlike hotels of the period, each room has a private bath. The only negative to the hotel is that some of the rooms have no view while others have a partially obstructed view and small windows. This, however is a small thing as the rest of the hotel is beatiful. I would compare it to being afforded to spend the night in a museum filled with interesting antique pictures and furnishings. The hotel has live music in a quaint courtyard free of charge and the town has an outdoor movie in the town square on Saturday nights during the summer. The most surprising thing about this hotel is the price. $79.00 for a two queen room during the week in the heart of Amish country. Just try and beat that in a chain hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dunk145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millersburg
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
147 reviews
5.2 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
603 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
6.7 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
278 reviews
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 4 in Berlin
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Millersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Millersburg

Property: Hotel Millersburg
Address: 35 W. Jackson Street, Millersburg, OH 44654
Location: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Millersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Millersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Hotel Millersburg welcomed its first guest in 1847 when it opened as a stage coach stop. Hotel Millersburg has kept up with the times, offering in each room private bathroom, hair dryer, television with remote, coffee maker, and air conditioning. Elevator service is provided to all three floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Millersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Millersburg Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing