We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic Victorian in Amish Country”
Review of Hotel Millersburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Millersburg
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Millersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel August 24, 2012 for one night. We had two rooms to accommodate a group of four adult cyclist on a 5 day Amish Road excursion. This hotel was one of the very best. The rooms were renovated and they are large, clean, and quiet. There are victorian stairways, but also an elevator. Restaurant on the first floor with full bar was convenient and good. Breakfast is not offered with your room, the restaurant opens a little late for people who need an early start to the day, but Mama Bear drive up coffee is just a few steps away. It was all good and we would stay here again. A good value and a very reasonable price. We paid $79.00 for 2 people/1 king and they other room was 2 Queen at $100. ...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy-bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Millersburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 150 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed here on 8/21/2012 and were delighted with room 211. It had high windows which overlooked a street with traffic but it was not particularly loud. The room had two queen size beds, high ceilings and was quite large overall. The walk in shower was large enough for two, should you be so inclined. Air conditioning was quiet and worked well. We parked on the street overnight and there is ample space in a public lot to the rear. The facility is old but very clean throughout. Lots of unique stuff adorning the walls. We ate in the hotel restaurant which had very attentive service despite being rather busy with local folks. Dinner was good but not outstanding. Check in and departure were routine.

Room Tip: Their web site has some good photos of the rooms. We were very pleased with room 211.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColdWarRelic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Rude staff and no air control in the room. Do not dare ask for them to change it because the owner will not. He knows it all and the customer is def not right in his mind. WILL NOT STAY THERE AGAIN NOR WILL I RECOMMEND IT.

Room Tip: stay away its a dump and overpriced
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed here one night during a recent trip to Amish Country. This is a comfortable hotel that is very nice, however, it is located right on the main drag through town. The entire time we were in our room we heard trucks, loud mufflers, Harleys, etc. driving by. The beuaty of this hotel does not justify the lack of sleep. It is gorgeous, but if we ever did stay there again, I would request a room that is not street side. Request a room away from the main drag or do not go.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dibella32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This hotel is in the middle of this small well kept town. The rooms and furnishings are beautiful and very comfortable, right down to the soft sheets. The resaurant is excellent with a nice selection on the menu and very reasonably priced. The rooms are also a good value. The front desk was extremely helpful in suggesting local points of interest. We visited almost every one of them and not disappointed by any. I would encourage anyone to check this hotel out.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debra k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We decided to take a weekend trip to Amish country for the first time and while searching TripAdvisor for hotels, stumbled upon Hotel Millersburg. The pictures on their website looked good so we decided to give it a try.

As we walked into the hotel, it was like stepping back in time. The furnishings, beautiful woodwork and photos on the wall looked like they were from the 1800s. The people were super friendly and the place was very clean and well kept. Quilts hanging from the upstairs walls were interesting, too.

Our room was small, but very comfortable. We had a king bed, 2 windows and lovely furniture. The bathroom was very modern. Our window overlooked the garden area and was very quiet during the night. We heard no noise from other guests.

The restaurant/bar was fun, too. We didn't have a chance to eat while there, but the food served to others looked very good. We had a great time socializing with locals while having a few drinks at the bar.

It was a fantastic place to stay and we plan to return. If you like to step back in time and yet have a clean, comfortable place to stay... then Hotel Millersburg is perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 994KarenC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

We loved it! Why stay anywhere else! Each room is unique so do look at the room first.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TR3Driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millersburg
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
161 reviews
5.2 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
786 reviews
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 4 in Berlin
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
6.7 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
285 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Millersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Millersburg

Address: 35 W. Jackson Street, Millersburg, OH 44654
Location: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Millersburg
Price Range: $99 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Millersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Hotel Millersburg welcomed its first guest in 1847 when it opened as a stage coach stop. Hotel Millersburg has kept up with the times, offering in each room private bathroom, hair dryer, television with remote, coffee maker, and air conditioning. Elevator service is provided to all three floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Millersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Millersburg Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing