We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Millbury/Toledo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Express Motel(Northwood)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
35
55
73
40
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
55
73
40
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstruck parkingcould use some workcable channelsserved its purposeroom was cleanstayed for nightsmini fridgethe entire stafffree breakfastfresh fruitoatmealfront desk staffchristyfreewayratescouch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 288 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Been here before but it is one of the few Super 8 hotels that is out of the way, quiet, clean, right off the interstate and for the amount of truckers who stay here, they are not the loud and boisterous types. This is a great hotel! Plenty of truck parking, pet friendly with a small fee, the price is right for the rooms and outside of some very minor cosmetic touch-ups, this is a wonderful place to stay! The complimentary breakfast is still just the basics and will suffice. But otherwise, the rooms are neat and clean, plenty of towels, mini fridge, coffee maker, and we had a couch as well. My only problem was the internet - not able to connect in the rooms for some reason and myself and another patron had to sit in the lobby for any computer work. Otherwise, get that fixed and this place is golden!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ginny110411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THOMAS N, Owner at Super 8 Millbury/Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank You for your KIND review. We encourage you to visit us again in the near future and Experience Our Brand New Rooms, Lobby, LCD TV's and much much more!!!!! Enjoy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
thomasn958, Owner at Super 8 Millbury/Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

When we pulled into this Super 8, at first we were stunned. The road was full of natural speed bumps and the place seemed to be in the middle of nowhere. However, we were greeted by a friendly staff member (Linda) who immediately found out whether a specific first floor room was clean yet. It had just been cleaned! The room was particularly large, and obviously had seen some refurbishing, though it definitely needed a new carpet and some new pillows. The price was the least expensive Super 8 (or any property) on our trip, so far, at $35. We were comfortable for the night. We did not partake of the breakfast, but there was a small one available.

Room Tip: We like downstairs rooms so that we can park right by the door.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaR57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomasn958, Owner at Super 8 Millbury/Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Close to Downtown Toledo, Cedar Point Amusement Park, Toledo Zoo and Restaurants

Choose Super 8 Millbury / Toledo hotel for your Great Lakes getaway. With convenient access to Interstates 80 and 90, our Millbury hotel puts you within 14 miles of downtown Toledo and just a short drive from the most appealing Lake Erie-area attractions including Cedar Point, Put-in-Bay and Kelleys Island.

Each room at our Millbury, OH, hotel offers time-saving amenities, including access to guest laundry facilities.
ENJOY OUR ALL NEW LOBBY - NEW EXTERIOR - NEW BED'S & INTERIOR UPDATES.
FREE WIFI SURROUNDING OUR 20 ACRE PROPERTY FOR YOU AND YOUR FAMILY TO ENJOY!
FOR RESERVATIONS: 1.419.837.6409

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Ashland, Wisconsin
52
Reviewed June 21, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
THOMAS N, Owner at Super 8 Millbury/Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is one of the hotels you only get to stay in once in a very rare while. Very clean, very comfortable bed, and a hot breakfast in the morning. And the best part, was the price. Very surprising. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shats3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THOMAS N, General Manager at Super 8 Millbury/Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review, We are working very hard to get our property a huge face-lift and it is such a long process, it's nice to hear we are getting there. Thank you again, Valerie Basham, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews