We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just O.K.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Millbury/Toledo
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Millbury
Reviewed June 9, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Walter Lester S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
THOMAS N, General Manager at Super 8 Millbury/Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Millbury/Toledo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 270 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mateusz B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
THOMAS N, General Manager at Super 8 Millbury/Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I am not a frequent traveler, so I look for all things that make me comfortable. The location was a bit off the main road, but it was a very good find. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was top notch! Overall it was very clean and well located and had all the comforts of home..

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadySnipIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THOMAS N, General Manager at Super 8 Millbury/Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

It seems we all have busy schedules these days, so thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback - it is always helpful.
Thank you,
Valerie Basham, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I booked this motel because I have a very limited budget for a college theatre tour of the midwest and this location was very affordable, especially for two nights. I hoped with all of my heart that the negative reviews were just over doing it, but I am afraid the negative out ways the positive here.

First, we checked in late. That was fine, but the clerk seemed to be irritated with working here. He complained about the outdated computer equipment and basically everything about his job. At night, from the outside, the motel looks fine, but inside the rooms it is a different story!

Upon entry, I noticed the bed, One side was touching the floor: the mattress was broken and had fallen through the frame. The linens were old and stained. There were large webs in the corners of the ceilings with bugs caught in them, Our "mini-suite" contained furniture too big for the room and you couldn't reach certain things like the hangers. There were NO exposed outlets for charging electronics except where the microwave was: several feet from the bed. The TV was very old and would come back on several times when turned off. The floors were very dirty and then there was the bathroom...

Dirty, dirty floor and walls. Crushed bugs on the walls and behind the doors. The tub/shower was disgusting and the sink did not drain. The towels are either very cheap or very old or both! Nasty! The air vent was full of webs and dust! Housekeeping should be ashamed.

I know everyone says that you "get what you paid for," but I think that is just wrong. You should always strive to be your best, no matter what!

Room Tip: Find another motel.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomasn958, Owner at Super 8 Millbury/Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2014

Each room at our Millbury, OH, hotel offers time-saving amenities, including access to guest laundry facilities. We offer free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza every morning and a lounge area for your gaming pleasure. Check email or make updates to your travel plans with free Wi-Fi Internet access from the comfort of your room. Free parking is available for all vehicles, and we are a pet-friendly hotel. Non-smoking rooms and Jacuzzi suites are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Left the Super 8 pleased from driving a long trip back to Florida. Saw this hotel in the those green guide books I picked up at the travel centers and got every penny worths. The place looks remodeled with fresh paint from the outside and the front desk staff treated me good after driving for so long. Will defiantly come back and you can tell they care for the guest from the reviews that have been responding. Super 8 has castes my vote to return next time I pass Millbury Ohio. One thing that was accommodating is the spacious truck lot that my buddy passed by and recommended me to stay at which is why I am glad I did.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THOMAS N, Owner at Super 8 Millbury/Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank You for your KIND review. We encourage you to visit us again in the near future and Experience Our Brand New Rooms, Lobby, LCD TV's and much much more!!!!! Enjoy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We picked this motel off the internet on our journey from Chicago to Ithaca, NY for our Grandson's graduation. it was clean, well located and the staff were very helpful. The rooms were clean and we felt the price was good value for money spent.

Room Tip: Best Wi-Fi connection is on the ground floor near the lobby.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THOMAS N, Owner at Super 8 Millbury/Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank You for your KIND review. We encourage you to visit us again in the near future and Experience Our Brand New Rooms, Lobby, LCD TV's and much much more!!!!! Enjoy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
thomasn958, Owner at Super 8 Millbury/Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbury
9.6 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
13.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 17 in Toledo
62 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
11.8 mi away
Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Millbury/Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Millbury/Toledo

Address: 3491 Latcha Rd, Millbury, OH 43447-9786
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Millbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Millbury
Price Range: $48 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Millbury/Toledo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALL NEW - DIRECT TV - LCD FLAT SCREEN TV'S - BRAND NEW ROOM'S - FREE BREAKFAST - FREE WIFI - FREE PARKING. ENJOY! Close to Downtown Toledo, Cedar Point Amusement Park, Toledo Zoo and Bowling Green University. Choose Super 8 Millbury / Toledo hotel for your Great Lakes getaway. With convenient access to Interstates 80 and 90, our Millbury hotel puts you within 14 miles of downtown Toledo and just a short drive from the most appealing Lake Erie-area attractions including Cedar Point, Put-in-Bay and Kelleys Island. Each room at our Millbury, OH, hotel offers time-saving amenities, including access to guest laundry facilities. We offer free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza every morning and a lounge area for your gaming pleasure. Check email or make updates to your travel plans with free Wi-Fi Internet access from the comfort of your room. Free parking is available for all vehicles, and we are a pet-friendly hotel. Non-smoking rooms and Jacuzzi suites are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Choose Super 8 Millbury / Toledo hotel for your Great Lakes getaway. With convenient access to Interstates 80 and 90, our Millbury hotel puts you within 14 miles of downtown Toledo and just a short drive from the most appealing Lake Erie-area attractions including Cedar Point, Put-in-Bay and Kelleys Island.Each room at our Millbury, OH, hotel offers time-saving amenities, including access to guest laundry facilities. We offer free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza every morning and a lounge area for your gaming pleasure. Check email or make updates to your travel plans with free Continental Breakfast & Wi-Fi Internet access from the comfort of your room. PET FRIENDLY!!! "LIKE" US ON FACEBOOK! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Millbury/Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Millbury/Toledo Ohio
Super Eight Millbury
Millbury Super 8
Millbury Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing