We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #8 of 95 Restaurants in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Hillsboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
711 reviews
469 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I love this place to eat I have eaten here five times and every time it has been good and il will always come back for more dinner and lunch

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Harrison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
176 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Hit or Miss”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This location is always hit or miss on the food and service. This past weekend my food was okay, had breakfast with tomato slices. They did not seem real, really bad with all the local farms. Service... I believe that servers do not understand that bad service = bad tip. We go to Bob Evans about 85% of the time.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tj3js289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fathers Day 2012 dinner, YUM!”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I love cracker barrel. The old time feel, the front porch rockers to keep you occupied while you wait to be seated (if you even have to wait which you usually do not) and the country store full of knick knacks and novelities. I buy a lot of the gifts I get my little cousins there because it's not something you typically see in a toy store. The food is amazing country cooking and the new salads they have are wonderful.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adriann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Old food, wet tables, not a good Cracker Barrel”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

If you like to be rushed through your dinner of precooked, bland food, then this Cracker Barrel is for you. Usually Cracker Barrel is a good value and and a decent meal, but this particular one is not very good. For example, I love their steak fries, but they hardly ever serve them fresh. This Cracker Barrel is often dirty too. I am frequently taken to a table that is still wet or that has food on the seat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sjstek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“LOVE Cracker Barrel!”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

I would go out on a limb and say that this is my favorite place to eat! I love the warm fires, homestyle cooking and friendly staff. No matter where you go, all Cracker Barrels live up to my expectations. The Chicken & Dumplings and sweet tea are, by far, the best!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Autopsytech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Milford, Clermont County
Milford, Clermont County
 
Milford, Clermont County
Milford, Clermont County
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing