We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #28 of 94 Restaurants in Milford
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Went work my fiancee on a weekday evening. The entire dining room was open with maybe 5 tables filled, but we were seated in the bar area near a very large, noisy crowd. Granted we didn't ask to be moved, but why they would seat us in the bar area without asking if that was okay is bbeyond me.

I got the salad bar, which was definitely not worth the money. I could get a better salad from the local grocery store salad bar for far less money. My fiancee got the 2 sliders special, I think for $5.99. NOTHING like the current commercials they are running. The sandwiches were dry with little seasoning. Our server, Brooklyn, was kind but I couldn't help but notice her novel sitting on the end of the bar.

In the end, it was such a disappointing experience from where we were seated to the quality of the food. We will probably never return to a Ruby Tuesday again. If you're in the area, go to Red Robin. You can get a great wedge salad for $3 & a fulling meal for less than anything Ruby Tuesday has to offer.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CincyTouring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Ohio
1 review
“GREAT 57th”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We started off with wine & beer...along with bisquits.....then the great salad bar....then came the steak....baked potato ......shrimp over grits....GREAT!!!.....then the desert....choculate/choculate cake with ice cream topped with strawberry sauce.....that we shared!.....we then used a coupon that made for a great low cost dinner.....and a nice 57th anniversary !!!!! the two elks...

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Netdunk28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mediocre food”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

The salad bar is the best thing going at Ruby Tuesdays. The entrees are only mediocre. It is a convenient location and the service is usually good

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Molly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ruby Tuesday if you want a great salad bar this is the place”
Reviewed December 18, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I love to eat at Ruby Tuesday and always get a great salad with my meal. I enjoy their steak or turkey mini's. The food is very good for the value. Keep an eye out for email coupons

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank mstevens1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
719 reviews
479 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The manager is very friendly and the staff was great, I will come again the steak is fresh and good the salad bar is sooo good. I will be back

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harrison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

Mason, Warren County
Milford, Clermont County
 
Milford, Clermont County
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing