We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family event”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
torrington, United States
1 review
“family event”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The suite was comfortable and clean the hotel meals were very good with abundant food items for all ages and dining tastes. The walffle maker actually worked as did the pancake maker this was a pluss for the grand children who also stayed at the hotel. Room comfort very good the bed was nice and sleep was restfull because the room was very quiet. A good sleep with no interuptions from outside noise. Parking was a bit of an issue but after looking around a parking spot was found when returning later at night. Front desk staff was friendly and vey helpful but the kitchen staff lady Named Michelle (sp) was most friendly and wonderful and helpfull with the grand kids while they were getting their meals the managers made an impression with how they also assisted as needed clearing tables cleaning up spills they were great taking out trash to keep the place clean and neat.... Great stay and I will be back again for future visits in the ares. This hotel puts the Holiday Inn to shame with your wonderful service something that was not received at the other place. Thank you

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Edwin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Wow! I'm so glad to hear you had a memorable experience visiting with your grand children. I'll be sure Michelle knows her hard work was noticed and appreciated, overall resulting in making a lasting impression for you and your loved ones. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    69
    17
    12
    6
See reviews for
152
61
17
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Elmo, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Staff was great. No problems. Renovation almost complete still a few rough edges. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast with several hot items. We stayed four nights and used the do not disturb sign and housekeeping left a note for us to ask for any towels or supplies that we might need. A day later I asked one of the housekeeping ladies for kleenex and toilet paper and she just gave it to me.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! You'll have to return soon to see the changes from our renovation. We look forward to seeing you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Finding the entrance to this fine hotel can be tricky the first time! Visible from IH 275 and through surface streets the actual entrance is somewhat of a round-about search. If one can find the Wal-Mart one is almost there! Just contuine straight and look to the left.....beware of the interseting T street. Most cars turn right at that intersection so most drivers from the right assume all are making a right turn, however those continuing on Chambers Drive do not stop. Confusing and somewhat dangerous! Be ready to brake!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Walter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
This is great information for our guests to have! I'm sure you'll have no trouble at all the next time you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Very friendly staff and eager to accommodate one's needs. Great location, good breakfast food, rooms very spacious and clean!!! Would stay there again and plan to anytime back in the Cincinnati area!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank L1387KUrobertb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review! So glad to know how much you enjoyed your entire experience at our property. We certainly look forward to seeing you when you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I wanted to comend the staff at the Homewood Suites. I recently got divorced and had to come back to town to retrieve my belongs. I stayed at this hotel and everyone from the registration desk to the dining area was fantastic. Constantly saying hello and asking if there was anything I needed. They truly felt welcomed. Thank you Homewood team for making a hard trip and great experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCtravler02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review! We're so glad we were able to help through a hard time. Should you ever be in need, you're always welcome to return. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parma, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The room was good but the customer service is horrible. Out of the four people we talked to only one helped. I'm a general manager so I am very critical on that. Its a make or break for me and this was for a wedding(a big event). Theres just no excuses to me. Not for the amount of money the party spent. No one seemed to know what was going on or willing to satisfy except one person and we met her at check out!!!!! Will not return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
I apologize for the miscommunication. There are always challenges when training new staff members. I know our Front Desk attendant issued refunds at check out. If there's anything further we can do, please let me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We enjoyed having two separate rooms. It made it great for our little ones to fall asleep while we could be up in another room. The kitchen has all the necessities you need. We wish there was a hot tub option in the pool room. The staff was great and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad to hear you were so comfortable in your room with your little ones. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Northeast
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#28 of 50 in Cincinnati
125 reviews
6.4 mi away
Best Western Clermont
Best Western Clermont
#17 of 50 in Cincinnati
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford

Property: Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford
Address: 600 Chamber Dr, Milford, OH 45150-1444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Clermont County > Milford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The top-rated, all-suite Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford hotel is located just east of Cincinnati along the Little Miami River. Enjoy apartment-style suites with fully equipped in-room kitchens, indoor pool, free Wi-Fi and a complimentary breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Milford
Homewood Milford
Milford Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing