We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great hotel in a neat area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Chamber Drive, Milford, OH 45150   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 20% Off*
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Kentucky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a neat area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is a really cool little hotel in a great area. You’re 15-20 minutes away from downtown Cincinnati, but just right across the road from the hotel are stores in case you need to pick anything up (Target and Wal Mart), restaurants (try the wing place next door) and even a movie theater. Take the five minute drive into downtown Milford and you’ll love it – great little shops on a walkable street, including the coolest toy store I’ve ever seen! There’s a terrific bike/jogging trail there as well that’s a converted rail line and it’s beautiful (rental bikes are available). Watch out for construction traffic in the approach to the hotel though as there’s a big reconstruction project going on and thanks to a wreck it took me almost an hour to cover the last mile and a half to the hotel. The facility itself is nice – room furnishings are so-so and no TV channels are in HD (even though there are two LCD screens in the room), but overall it’s a good place to stay. There’s a ceiling fan in the bedroom, which is a great touch. Fridge worked great and got beverages cold quickly – sure beats the little dorm fridges found in most hotels. Breakfast was OK, although there’s only one waffle maker – it takes about three minutes to make one and folks were lined up 6 deep on Sunday morning. Staff was very friendly and helpful. All in all this is a great facility in a neat little area right outside Cincy – check it out!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Earl9371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford, responded to this review, December 8, 2014
Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    51
    13
    10
    5
See reviews for
112
49
12
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Morehead, KY
Level Contributor
199 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

An excellent place to stay for a weekend bicycle ride on the Little Miami Trail. Close to the trail, shopping and restaurants. Great breakfast and very friendly staff. All the comforts of home with refrigerator, etc. Even has a basketball court and grills.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, Manager at Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you for the great response! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to get out and enjoy the outdoor activities. I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Hospitably,
Brian Zafian
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had booked the reservations online about 6wks earlier...we were under the impression we were getting a suite with 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa. We arrived at the hotel on Tuesday night at 9:45pm (after a 7hr drive). When we arrived, we were advised that they had a guest who decided to stay an extra night (there was a pro-tennis tournament in the area and the hotels were booked), so we were "bumped", and sent to a Comfort Inn about 7miles away. Home wood Suites paid for that night and gave us a $100 Visa gift card. So it sucked that this happened, but they honestly tried to compensate us.

When we got there the next day, we got into our suite, which was a king size bed, sleeper sofa, and roll away bed (there was 5 of us --2 adults, 3 kids). It wasn't the lay-out we thought we booked, but it was workable.

The hotel was VERY clean, the staff was very nice, and the included breakfast (everyday) and dinner (Mon-Thurs) was a nice bonus.

Yes, I would recommend this hotel,
I think we just hit a little weirdness due to the Professional Tennis Tournament in town.

It was an awkward first date, but I would go on a second date with Homewood Suites. :0)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrauBraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, Manager at Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you for the great response. I am pleased to hear that the staff made you feel welcome and that you were able to enjoy our Welcome Home reception. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. I look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Hospitably,
Brian Zafian
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I have now been at this property on several occasions. While it seems overkill to give it a 4/5 I would offer that in the context of the other options in a 10-15 minute drive from this property. While the 'new car' shine has faded this place is still relatively new and has been kept up well. The staff does a good job making this 'home like' and I really like the overall Homewood design/amenities.

Most recently I chose this htel for part of my trip when I was working downtown. That was a mistake, the route is all side roads and secondary commuting routes. While it did get me out of downtown I spent more time in the car than I would have liked. My fault not theirs, but worth noting.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadGuy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford, responded to this review, December 8, 2014
Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartville, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

This was our first time staying at a Homewood Suites and it was wonderful! The staff was great, the room was clean and perfect for our traveling family. It was little out of the way compared to where some of the other hotels in the Cincinnatti area are located, but we actually like that it wasn't crazy busy around the hotel. Downtown Milford also had some cute shops.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OHTravelChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford, responded to this review, December 8, 2014
Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This hotel was awesome. Brian at the desk was very friendly and helpful. We arrived a bit early and instead of sending us away, he asked housekeeping to clean the room we were assigned to next so we could get in!! The room was large and clean (we stayed in a one bedroom). We had five people in our room and there was plenty of space for all of us. The breakfast was great, many options. The hotel is close to shopping, the expressway, restaurants and a movie theater.
We wil be back next summer for the same event and will definitely be booking our stay at this same hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tumblemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford, responded to this review, December 8, 2014
Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann arbor
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

excellent value for the money. ginormous room that easily accomodated me, my husband and 2 of our kids. nice kitchenette with dishwasher. price also includes breakfast and a "welcome home" reception that seems to be kind of a dinner. we did not partake in the latter as we were in town for a high school regatta at Harsha Lake. very friendly staff. pool is small but very nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eleniAnnArbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford, responded to this review, December 8, 2014
Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milford
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#30 of 51 in Cincinnati
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mariemont Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford

Property: Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford
Address: 600 Chamber Drive, Milford, OH 45150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Clermont County > Milford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The top-rated, all-suite Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford hotel is located just east of Cincinnati along the Little Miami River. Enjoy apartment-style suites with fully equipped in-room kitchens, indoor pool, free Wi-Fi and a complimentary breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Milford
Homewood Milford
Milford Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing