We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Milford
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This hotel was awesome. Brian at the desk was very friendly and helpful. We arrived a bit early and instead of sending us away, he asked housekeeping to clean the room we were assigned to next so we could get in!! The room was large and clean (we stayed in a one bedroom). We had five people in our room and there was plenty of space for all of us. The breakfast was great, many options. The hotel is close to shopping, the expressway, restaurants and a movie theater.
We wil be back next summer for the same event and will definitely be booking our stay at this same hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tumblemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Milford, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2014

Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 370 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2012

excellent value for the money. ginormous room that easily accomodated me, my husband and 2 of our kids. nice kitchenette with dishwasher. price also includes breakfast and a "welcome home" reception that seems to be kind of a dinner. we did not partake in the latter as we were in town for a high school regatta at Harsha Lake. very friendly staff. pool is small but very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eleniAnnArbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Milford, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2014

Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

The desk clerk went out of his way to assign connecting rooms for our family. The hotel was 100% full so he was incredibly busy and did not have to go to this effort. He made our two night visit with the grandchildren so much more pleasant. The boys were awestruck and the connecting rooms greatly enhanced our space and allowed for better organization. Housekeeping was also incredible and very patient with us. Another desk clerk hand delivered a phone message to me while we were in the pool. The boys loved the breakfast and in house movies.

Room Tip: We had a corner room that cut down on house noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ECEprof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Milford, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2014

Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Hotel is very clean and comfortable. If you love fast food restaurants and Walmart, this is the place to stay!

Also, they have a wonderful duck-themed decor.

Two free hot meals a day is pretty sweet as well AND there are 50 cent beer and wine specials!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caitlin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Milford, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2014

Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

If I was a business traveller, I would have been apalled by the business center (comprised of 2 very slow computers sharing a printer--neither set-up to print). When I called the front desk to report it they had me go to the front counter for assistance. I was only printing directions, so it wasn't like I was handling confidential material, but I found it annoying at best. Was trying to avoid using GPS b/c I didn't want to forget and leave my phone on at my destination. That difficulty aside, the other reviews are correct, small but nice pool (3.2'-5') adequate for some splashing but not for laps. Breakfast decent choices ranging from healthy to not so healthy. Really appreciated that they had hot water and coffee service available anytime--and stocked it to be used. Would stay here again. There was an overnight ice storm and the Operations Manager brought in scrapers and ice melt so everyone could clean off their cars. This was a very unexpected and welcome solution to a very unfriendly weather-wise start of what was going to be a difficult and emotional day for all in our party. Walking distance to restaurants but no sidewalks so it's easier to drive. Target nearby for any forgotten items. If you intend to use the tiny kitchen the WalMart has groceries. Movie Theatre nearby must have had at least 12 screens but we had other plans.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the expressway actually have the better view, but even then it's not really scenic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabulousy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Milford, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2014

Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

I travel a lot and my stay at the Homewood Suites in Milford/Cincinnati has been excellent. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, personable staff and good food. And a special thanks to Reyna for a wonderful breakfast and a big smile each morning. Being away from home for long periods of time is hard and the entire staff always makes you feel welcome every day. Carrie Duncan is a wonderful manager that cares about her job and her guest and it shows. Thanks Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Milford, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2014

Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

This is my second stay at Homewood Suites. The property is clean, the staff is friendly, and the suites are perfect for families. My kids really like staying here. The pool is small but fine for kids. It's nice to have the bedroom separate from the living area. The kids slept on the pullout. I lay down on it and it was very comfy for a pullout. The kids like to make the microwave popcorn and play video games on the TV (for a fee). Also, the breakfast is very good - waffles, eggs, sausage, fruit, cereal, bagels, oatmeal, warm chocolate muffins. Convenient location to highway and shopping center and restaurants. The sink in the bathroom was not draining, but they took care of it as soon as I informed the front desk. Also, there was a rattling in the heater but they were unable to fix it on a weekend. Overall a good stay and I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michiganmom73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Milford, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2014

Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Northeast
5.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Mariemont Inn
6.4 mi away
Best Western Clermont
Best Western Clermont
#11 of 51 in Cincinnati
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Milford

Address: 600 Chamber Dr, Milford, OH 45150-1444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Clermont County > Milford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Milford
Price Range: $119 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Milford 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The top-rated, all-suite Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford hotel is located just east of Cincinnati along the Little Miami River. Enjoy apartment-style suites with fully equipped in-room kitchens, indoor pool, free Wi-Fi and a complimentary breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Milford
Homewood Milford
Milford Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cincinnati-Milford Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing