We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“very comfortable and pleasant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
ann arbor
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“very comfortable and pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

excellent value for the money. ginormous room that easily accomodated me, my husband and 2 of our kids. nice kitchenette with dishwasher. price also includes breakfast and a "welcome home" reception that seems to be kind of a dinner. we did not partake in the latter as we were in town for a high school regatta at Harsha Lake. very friendly staff. pool is small but very nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eleniAnnArbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford, responded to this review, December 8, 2014
Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    61
    14
    11
    5
See reviews for
136
54
13
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

The desk clerk went out of his way to assign connecting rooms for our family. The hotel was 100% full so he was incredibly busy and did not have to go to this effort. He made our two night visit with the grandchildren so much more pleasant. The boys were awestruck and the connecting rooms greatly enhanced our space and allowed for better organization. Housekeeping was also incredible and very patient with us. Another desk clerk hand delivered a phone message to me while we were in the pool. The boys loved the breakfast and in house movies.

Room Tip: We had a corner room that cut down on house noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ECEprof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford, responded to this review, December 8, 2014
Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

Hotel is very clean and comfortable. If you love fast food restaurants and Walmart, this is the place to stay!

Also, they have a wonderful duck-themed decor.

Two free hot meals a day is pretty sweet as well AND there are 50 cent beer and wine specials!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford, responded to this review, December 8, 2014
Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

If I was a business traveller, I would have been apalled by the business center (comprised of 2 very slow computers sharing a printer--neither set-up to print). When I called the front desk to report it they had me go to the front counter for assistance. I was only printing directions, so it wasn't like I was handling confidential material, but I found it annoying at best. Was trying to avoid using GPS b/c I didn't want to forget and leave my phone on at my destination. That difficulty aside, the other reviews are correct, small but nice pool (3.2'-5') adequate for some splashing but not for laps. Breakfast decent choices ranging from healthy to not so healthy. Really appreciated that they had hot water and coffee service available anytime--and stocked it to be used. Would stay here again. There was an overnight ice storm and the Operations Manager brought in scrapers and ice melt so everyone could clean off their cars. This was a very unexpected and welcome solution to a very unfriendly weather-wise start of what was going to be a difficult and emotional day for all in our party. Walking distance to restaurants but no sidewalks so it's easier to drive. Target nearby for any forgotten items. If you intend to use the tiny kitchen the WalMart has groceries. Movie Theatre nearby must have had at least 12 screens but we had other plans.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the expressway actually have the better view, but even then it's not really scenic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fabulousy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford, responded to this review, December 8, 2014
Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

I travel a lot and my stay at the Homewood Suites in Milford/Cincinnati has been excellent. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, personable staff and good food. And a special thanks to Reyna for a wonderful breakfast and a big smile each morning. Being away from home for long periods of time is hard and the entire staff always makes you feel welcome every day. Carrie Duncan is a wonderful manager that cares about her job and her guest and it shows. Thanks Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford, responded to this review, December 8, 2014
Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, MI
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

This is my second stay at Homewood Suites. The property is clean, the staff is friendly, and the suites are perfect for families. My kids really like staying here. The pool is small but fine for kids. It's nice to have the bedroom separate from the living area. The kids slept on the pullout. I lay down on it and it was very comfy for a pullout. The kids like to make the microwave popcorn and play video games on the TV (for a fee). Also, the breakfast is very good - waffles, eggs, sausage, fruit, cereal, bagels, oatmeal, warm chocolate muffins. Convenient location to highway and shopping center and restaurants. The sink in the bathroom was not draining, but they took care of it as soon as I informed the front desk. Also, there was a rattling in the heater but they were unable to fix it on a weekend. Overall a good stay and I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michiganmom73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford, responded to this review, December 8, 2014
Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

This hotel is in a location that is close to restaurants, a movie theatre and other shops. The rooms are clean, its quiet and the staff was very attentive during my stay. I appreciate the pool and the work out area, though it is rather small with only 2 machines.

The food is typical from what you would expect from Homewood Suites. It doesn;t know your socks off, but the food is decent enough if you want to save a buck on food or don't want to venture out for breakfast. The dinner meal is a crap shoot, but you can find a good meal probably 2 times a week.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trueohioplaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa G, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford, responded to this review, December 8, 2014
Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milford
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mariemont Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Northeast
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford

Property: Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford
Address: 600 Chamber Dr, Milford, OH 45150-1444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Clermont County > Milford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The top-rated, all-suite Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford hotel is located just east of Cincinnati along the Little Miami River. Enjoy apartment-style suites with fully equipped in-room kitchens, indoor pool, free Wi-Fi and a complimentary breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Milford
Homewood Milford
Milford Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing