We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Milford
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Very nice HIX. Great location to I-275 and access to several restaurants within walking distance. Very clean property w/ friendly people in all areas. Rooms are nice and recently renovated. Only quirk was that there is no "office chair" at the table, simply a regular armchair. Not a major issue, but odd that a hotel that caters to business travelers would not have a regular office or desk chair Overall, however, a very good hotel that I would strongly recommend.

Room Tip: Some rooms are closer to I-275 than others. If you are a light sleeper, you might want to ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waylontdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Thank you for your great review. I am currently investigating to see why your room did not have an office chair. All of our rooms are furnished with a very nice office chair; and I assure you that in future visits, you will have one in your room. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. In the future, please feel free to contact the desk 24 hours a day if you have any issues and we will always be glad to assist. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit! Thank you also for mentioning our convenient location. Nothing beats geting off the highway without having to travel miles of back roads to get to your hotel. We love our location and I'm glad to hear you do to! Again, thank you; and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 84 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

We decided to give this place another try due to its location. Rooms were clean, desk staff friendly and helpful, pool clean, and a great breakfast. They even alternated the food - sausages and biscuits one day, bacon another. Everything was quiet 'tho there were a couple ball teams there. Now if they could just upgrade the pillows from small and lumpy!

Room Tip: We were on the highway side and there was some noise from trucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r0se65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay! We pride ourselves in our friendly staff and clean facilities. Thank you for mentioning the variety we offer at breakfast. We always rotate which food is served as part our hot breakfast. Our guests love the variety this affords, especially for multi-day stays. I apologize that there was a group that was noisy while you were here. We have a strict noise policy that all guests, especially groups, must abide by. If in the future you experience this problem, I can assure you our desk staff will take care of it quickly. We are staffed 24 hours a day to handle these issues; you need only call the desk. You will be glad to hear that we are in the process of upgrading all of our pillows, along with every Holiday Inn Express nationwide. The new pillows will be much bigger and should arrive shortly. Thank you also for mentioning our Saline Pool. It has been a big hit with guests as it does not use chlorine; so it doesn't cast a chlorine smell around the way pools do at most hotels. Thank you again for your great review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had a sketchy experience at this hotel a while ago. We decided to give it another try because its location is good for us. It's close to relatives and there are 3 restaurants within old-fart walking distance.
The place was clean inside and out. It was quiet even though there were ball teams staying there. The free breakfast was really good, albeit powdered eggs. The young guy working the breakfast room was really friendly and a hard worker. Being clumsy, I usually wind up cleaning up (spills) after myself, but this guy didn't give me a chance.The desk staff was friendly and helpful, the ice machine always came through, and the pool was very nice.
The only negative thing we found was that the pillows were not A1.
We will be staying there again when we visit the area in May.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Canada_Reals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for giving us another chance. I am glad to hear that your stay was greatly improved over your last experience. We have been working hard to insure all of our guests have an amazing experience when they stay with us. We have renovated every room in the hotel with new air conditioners, flat screen televisions, paint, wallpaper, and fixtures. We have also upgraded our old pool to a saline pool so it no longer uses chlorine. You'll be happy to know that the only issue you encountered will soon be resolved. We are purchasing new larger pillows for every room that I think you will find are A1! Thank you also for mentioning our wonderful breakfast staff. They work hard everyday and it is good to hear that they are appreciated by guests such as yourself. Thank you for your feedback; we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed during a very busy weekend in Cincy when we couldn't find a hotel room closer to downtown. Upon arriving (technically before check-in) we found the front desk unattended. We were happy to wait a few minutes (5-7 minutes) since we were early but found it a bit irritating that two different members of the maintenance staff ignored us while retrieving something from behind the desk. How hard is it to simply return a smile? When the attendant arrived he was courteous and friendly. The decor in our room was stylistically outdated, but it was extremely clean and neat. I felt very comfortable there and appreciated the mini fridge, microwave and the enormous bathroom. Our room, right across from the elevator had a bit of noise but nothing out of the ordinary for a hotel. We did not eat breakfast nor have an opportunity to use the pool. In the future, we will most likely be staying closer to downtown, but overall we were happy with our stay.

Room Tip: Downtown "old" Milford is very quaint with nice little shops and restaurants and a nice wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. I am glad to hear that our desk staff was courteous and friendly. I will have a talk with the maintenance staff how they treated you with indifference. We find that attitude unacceptable and I promise it will not happen again. Thank you for mentioning how clean and neat your room was. Our goal is to always please our guests and we find having refrigerators and microwaves available at no additional cost is important to our guests. I am glad you were overall pleased with your stay. We certainly welcome you to stay again and try out our new saline pool. Thank you again for your feedback and your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night at this Holiday Inn while driving from NY to TN. Upon check-in, the room had a musty, sour smell. It smelled like a mixture of old dirty mop water and the wall air conditioning unit. We asked to be switched to a different room but the 2nd room had the same smell. The hallway also faintly smelled the same. The air conditioning unit did not put out enough cool air either. Another inconvenience was that the main entrance was the only way to enter the hotel, all other doors were apparently non-operational.

The free breakfast was typical Holiday Inn offerings - cinnamon rolls, cereal, 3 hot items, yogurt, etc...

Overall, an average stay - not bad for a night but not a place I'd want to stay for an extended time period.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lulu0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. We are currently in the process of replacing every air conditioning unit in the building, a project that will soon be complete. I apologize that your AC was not satisfactory and I can assure you this would not happen again. We have recently renovated all of our rooms with new wallpaper, paint, and many new fixtures so we can insure that guests have the best possible experience. We do have only one entrance but this is in order to insure pets-for allergy reasons- are not snuck in by guests. It also insures that the pool is only utilized by our guests. I apologize for any inconvenience this caused. Thank you for mentioning our breakfast. We are proud to be a Holiday Inn Express where we serve a free hot breakfast with so many options from which to choose! Again, thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here as a way to keep costs down during a recent trip to Great American Ball Park. The a/c unit in the room wasn't particularly effective and the hotel had a very humid/musty feel in the hallways and in the rooms overall. Otherwise, the place was reasonably clean and the features were as advertised including free breakfast, internet and parking. Nothing special, but not bad. It was an easy drive to the ballpark (we parked on the Kentucky side in Newton and just walked over the bridge), which is a plus for those looking to have a similarly budget-friendly place to stay further away from downtown Cincinnati.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badger417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Holiday Inn Express Milford is a great place to stay when your coming to town to see the Reds and looking to save some money over the pricier downtown hotels. I apologize you experienced a humidity issue during your stay. It can get very humid in Cincinnati in the summer. We are currently in the process of replacing all of our AC units and should be done with the renovation soon. Always feel free in the future to alert the desk staff if you have any issues with your room; and we will always do our best to do what it takes to make your stay perfect. Thank you for also complimenting our breakfast. We feel we have one of the best free hot breakfasts in the industry. It's always great to hear our guests agree.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed over the weekend at this hotel and loved it. The rooms were beautiful, well-appointed and clean. The beds were heaven to sleep in and better than more expensive hotels. My son had a great time in the pool with his friends and loved the complimentary breakfast. The did not run out of food even when his entire baseball team and families came to eat. The staff there treated us personally and I was impressed. The best staff ever and we will definitely come back whenever we are in town.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressmilford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Thank you for your valuable feedback! We strive to provide the best guest experience we possibly can; and I'm glad to hear we have served you well. Our saline pool is often a favorite among children and adults. I am also very glad you enjoyed your stay including the free hot breakfast! Thank you, again, for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Milford
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Northeast
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#31 of 51 in Cincinnati
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford

Address: 301 Old Bank Rd, Milford, OH 45150-1997 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Milford)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Clermont County > Milford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Milford
Price Range: $110 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford we work smarter and harder to meet your every need and expectation! This premier hotel offers spacious rooms with King or Two Queen beds and a variety of Suites that will make you feel right at home! All rooms have been renovated since November 2011. We also have 32 inch HDTVs in every room! We can guarantee we have the fastest internet in town; we recently installed fiber optics which will bring out internet to a 31.5 mg! The standard is only 7.5mg for Holiday Inns; we want to make sure everything is superb. In addition to that we have a second internet that is T1; this is served as a backup to ensure that you will always have internet access. Holiday Inn Express also supports Virtual Private Networks (VPN). We have made many exciting changes so come check it out! Complimentary Hot Breakfast with unlimited pancakes made from our new pancake machine. Breakfast is served daily from 6:30AM to 9:30AM in our breakfast area; featuring our signature Cinnamon Rolls Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford is conveniently located at I-275 and State Route 28! The hotel is within minutes to International Paper, Tata, Siemens, and all other business by Milford, Loveland, Goshen, and Eastgate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milford Hotel Milford
Holiday Inn Milford
Milford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing