We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for families, couples and individuals!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cincinnati Nature Center

Cincinnati Nature Center
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Milford, Ohio
1 review
“Great for families, couples and individuals!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

We've been visiting and/or members for over 20 years. While still a great place for a peaceful hike, it's expanded to include guided nature walks, art shows, maple sugar demonstrations, etc. The indoor center offers coffee and tea, and a great little place to enjoy it and bird watch. A hidden gem between Milford and Eastgate.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank edlbrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    14
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Kentucky
Level Contributor
196 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Worth the membership!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

When I lived in Cincinnati I was a member for many years. Now I visit as a guest whenever I can. If you like wildlife,waterfalls,flowers,lakes, creeks and miles of wonderful trails this is the place for you. To me it is the most beautiful place to hike in Cincinnati. I love the different elevations and well maintained trails. Family friendly but safe for a solo too. Wonderful classes and events are always going on and a staff that really cares.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank debrandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

One of the best places in Cincinnati to hike and be outdoors. Dog friendly. Lots of different family/kid activities. The playscapes is a must do for children. Bring extra clothes as the will get wet and dirty. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ammon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well worth the time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Having been a member of the CNC for over 2 years, I find the miles and miles of trail to be relaxing, well maintained, and nicely staffed. Trails range from reasonably flat, good for small children and strollers to several trails with several hundred feet of elevation change and great for a cardio walk. The center offers educational activities for multiple age groups, night walks, and classes including identification, environmental concerns, and fun.
This is not a park to simply stop in and visit for a hour or so. Memberships are excellent and reasonable given the extent of offerings. For a day visit, go with the thought of staying a while. Make sure to speak with the staff for further information. They are well versed in the nature of their surroundings.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cincinnati Nature Center, a Pleasan Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you desire a day smelling flowers, meandering through not terribly difficult trails, with everything from meadows to cliffs then the Cinci nature center is your style. I live in Cleveland and though it may have miles upon miles of parks nothing is comparable in such a defined limited area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank wooliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cincinnati Nature Center also viewed

 
Milford, Clermont County
 

Been to Cincinnati Nature Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing